“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-02-11 - 11:04 a.m.

Yeah, I'm full-fledged sick. Yesterday at work, I bought some meds on my break and that helped a bit, but not enough. I'm all congested in my chest and my head and my nose keeps running amok!!! LOOKAT IT!!! CATCHIT!!! LOL NOt to mention I look a frightful mess. I was going get all made-up to take new artsy pictures but I didn't want to go through that process much with the way I felt.

I took some cough meds that was perscribed for me like a year ago, but the experation date is at the end of this year, so it should help. LOL It's already making me feel better. I'm drinking an insane amount of water so I can get all the germies out of me. I didn't go out anywhere last night because I was afraid of getting sicker. Nope, don't want that. Oi. I rented Date Movie, fucking waste of $3.85, I should have listened to Amelindy. LOL I took it back after seeing it once so I get a dollar credit on my next rental. I'm thinking of renting The Notorious Bettie Page. Gretchen Mol looks saucy in that movie.

Yesterday at work, I was so out of it the last two hours, I was going working sssslllooowww, I felt bad for the people in line because I kept sneezing and coughing and stuff, but I used hand sanitizer. This one lady got all mad and pissy at me because I didn't say hello to her when she first came to my line. OK, whatever, she was talking to her kids and I was out of it, sick, wanted to go home. WHen I gave her her change I said, "Here you go," and she said, "Finally, I get something said to me," and in my head I'm like, "Whateverz, I'm going home! LATES!!!!" LOL Maybe a year ago I would have cried about that and got my feelings hurt, but I'm a lot stronger now and really just don't give a shit. :p WalMart may be evil, but working there with a bunch of stupid people has really given me a thicker skin. :p

For the past week or so, my dreams have been invaded with senarios that will never come to be or that I do NOT want to happen. I'm trying my best to not let this bother me. As of late, I've been having a lot of dreams where I'm back in middle school or high school as a student and I'm totally lost as to where to go or be for classes or the classes don't make sense to me. Last night I dreamt I was back in pit/drumline and they had this really expensive, really huge sound system and arsenol of new equipment that had me going, "How the FUCK are they going to set this on the field in time for each competition???" (those of you in pit/drumline, you know what I'm talking about) Yeah, dreams are weird.

I'm worried about my mom, too. An ex-coworker of hers that she really doesn't like might come back to work. And lately, she's been off her diet, hasn't been walking and has been really depressed. SHe comes into my room like a child and lies on my bed spilling her woes, and it scares me when she's like this because it's my mom, I love my mom to death, she's always been there for me with a sense of fragility and stregnth all rolled into one and now the fragile side is breaking through. Oh, and her diabetes is weird right now. She's always not maintained testing her blood sugar and when she does it's always at 150+, maybe even up to 200 at times. But she checked it earlier this week and it was DOWN TO 72!!!!!! This has never happened before and it's so strange that it's always been so high and now it dipped so low. I don't know.

Ak, time for more water. WATER IS THE CURE-ALL FOR EVERYTHING!!!!! WATER IS THE CLEANSER!!! MAUHAHAAHAH!!!

Yeah, working on getting better allll of de time. :D

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

"I don't like this song."
"THEN DIE!!!!"

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!