“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-05-04 - 12:17 a.m.

Today work was really long, all I could think about was getting ready to go to the renaissance faire. I talked to Dennis about the glasses I got that were broken, he said my best bet was a jewelery repair shop. I talked to Michelle about getting the 24th off. (MSI concert :p) When I got home I couldn't decide what to wear but also found that I have a lot of steampunk-worthy outfits! But I finally settled on an outfit and off I went. All new stuff too! And I got a chance to wear my new coffin ring. :)

I met up with Mike P. who looked great and ever so dashing in his cloak and devil horns :p We watched a minstrel play for a while then we walked around. I loved watching everyone dressed up in their different outfits, it was a major feast for the eyes!!!! I'd never been to a ren faire so Mike navigated me around showing me all the kewl shoppes and attractions. All the workers where in character and it was just a really awesome site! So many hawt guys and girls, so many different costumes! I got a good eyeful for the next time I come, got a lot of good ideas. A lot of people asked where I got my stockings! :p LOL I was totally in my element being all dressed up and I was just having a ball!

There were sooo many things that I wanted to buy but after the $8 parking at $22.50 admission, I wanted to reserve my money for something I really wanted. I got a nice fan and Mike got and gave me a really awesome carved scarab, awe :)

While at a wand booth, the man that made the wands gave me a red feather that I put in my hat. A group of puritans where pointing and calling us sinners hahah! Mike and I watched a joust which was entertaining, ate some poultry :p and talked about goings on, mainly about the things he's making and steampunk, he's got a lot of projects going on!

We met up with Ingrid, Eric and their two boys later on in front of this oldschool spinning ride where we made plans to meet up on the 15th at the Edison for a steampunk improve show at 35 cent martinis! And for the Abney Park meet on the 25th, Gary said he might be able to make it! Madness!!! Mike and I got more of a chance to talk on some hay that got caught on my stockings! I kept dropping my jacket that I put St. Magdalena's pic on. I'm really glad I had a chance to finish moding it before I went out.

After the faire closed, we chatted with Ingrid and Eric a while longer. After we parted, Mike and I made our way to my car that was parked out in the boonies hahah and we changed into our street clothes. I would have been happy to stay in my ren clothes 'cempt they were a lil' revealing and my feet where KILLING me from my new heels!!! OI!!! We gassed up and made our way to the freeway; there was a DUI checkpoint before we got on the freeway. I was suddenly really glad I didn't want to pay $6.50 for booze at the faire!!!

After I dropped off Mike, I went to Le Tigre's to hang out a little bit and take him to work cos I wanted to buy some flavoured water and a lil' drinky drinky ;) So now I'm here all nice and relaxed, happy to be sitting! And happy that Mike invited me to the ren faire, danke!!! :) I can't remember the last time I really hung out with him NOT in a party setting, just us hanging and being chill, I had such a great time!!! I'm going again next week with Le Tigre, this time I think I'll go with a fairy moitif :) yay!

PICS!!!! (click to enlarge)





Mike in his clocked mysteriousness!




that's us, we're so hawt! srsly, it was way warm!




the Grim Reaper has a booth at the faire




smokin' hawt super stud packing heat! :p




I felt like I looked like a French hooker ;p LOL




barbarian/viking chicks, ohhhyeah




same chicks, up close, guy in way, booo!!!




Sir Eric and Lady Ingrid




the mysterious MPsy and (s)Aint Chimo

There are 2 more pics that I'm gonna add once Mike uploads them so be surprised!

man, cannot stress how kewl of a night this was! :) I'm so happy! And I have awesomely kewl friends!!!! :D

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

wench! sinner! under-aged!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!