“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2006-01-06 - 8:37 p.m.

New Year's Resolutions. Woo.

1. Find (and keep) a job! A good, non-temperary one that I want to cut my veins at.

2. Spend more time getting to know the people I date instead of rushing into things right away and realizing down the line that there's nothing really there

3. Start walking at least 10-30 min. at least 3 days a week.

4. Make (and keep) doctors/detists/etc. appointments when necessary and when advised to

5. Establish credit/save up money to either buy a car and/or move out by this year (this is a far-fetched one at this point, but I can try, can't I?)

6. Try to keep up with my friends in any way I can, and try to track down a few people I've been wanting to get in touch with

7. Go out with my friends more often, even if I don't really feel like going. Because something cool almost always happens. :)

8. Go to church and confession on a regular basis (ek! This one's going to be a tough-y)

9. Stop hanging out with/talking to/giving chances to people who've proven to me over and over to me that they can't be trusted and will not change and will only use me for one thing

10. Try to be more tolerable of my family, even when they piss me off and make me mad. Because, hey!, they're my family and I'm going to have to tolerate them until I change or they change. (or I move out. :p)

11. Practice my keyboard/bass on a regular basis because I'm rusty

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!