“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-10-08 - 11:24 p.m.

Today was the lovely day I was to ride the rails to go visit Tako. :) Before that, Saul and I went to the post office to ship off some e-bay stuff. I got my mail and guess what? The BP school district wants me to come in and take a proficiency exam to see if I'm qualified to be a substitute instructional aid!!!! *SQUEE!!!* I'm so exited! They start at $14+/hr!!!! :D I was so happy!

I was really excited waiting for the train with Saul. I've never been on one before unless it was the one at Knott's Berry Farm LOL When the train came, I kissed Saul goodbye and I got on and sat down next to a window. I took some pictures on the way there and before:





rail road tracks :)




"stand back yellow line"




this is how you know you're in BP LOL




Pomona station with a hidden picture...




OMG, it's GIR!!!! kewl!

Saul had converted a bunch of music for me to put on my phone the night before since my mp3 player died. Mostly NIN (the Fragile disc 1), some Mogwai, Slipknot, Portishead, Therion, etc. The bummer was that it was all full up on music and I couldn't take any more pictures. :( It was good riding music. I prayed that nothing bad would happen on the way O.O it was a really smooth ride!

Tako picked me up from Rialto station and told me that he had come from an interview and that he had to go back at 3:30 for the second part. No biggie. We talked a lot, I played with the ferret, he showed me some of his new clothes (which is very steampunk LOL)





"Gimme a lil' kiss, darlin'!"




"You are the most useless pet ever"




SMILE!!!!




Beizel got Back!




ground beef ferret

When it was time for the interview he told me, since it was hot and my hands and arms where covered in hives, that I should stay in the air conditioned house. When he came back he was like, "I aced that shit!" He got the job!!!! YAY!!!!





the most well-dressed vagrant I know




lucky cat, lucky Tak!

After more clothes changes and feeding the pooches, we went to eat at Wendy's. I had so much foods! LOL Then he dropped me off and I went back home listening to music and texting with Saul.

When I got off the train I could have taken the bus home but I decided I wanted to walk off all that Wendy's I ate. According to google maps, I walked almost 2 miles, that's pretty cool! I was going to visit Amelindy (for shit's sake, she lives RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET!!!) but I didn't see her light on. I walked with my phone playing music without the earpiece in. I figured since I was on my way there I'd visit Tonzy. He was home and I said hi to his bro, sissies and mum. They have a new cat named Sparta. LOL Tonzy and I talked for a long while about NET and work and looking for work. I was really happy I got to see him. :)

When I got home, I talked to my parents about the possible job at the district and they were giving me encouraging words. I'm going to be busy the next few days; tomorrow I register for CPR/First aid classes at the La Puente Adult school, Friday I have testing from 9am-3pm and possibly the classes I need. Saturday I'm going to take Kevin to take his test for the sheriff's job. I'm so excited about everything! I'm a little sad that I can't dye my hair but I can always wear my black wig. harharhar

All in all, it was a wonderful adventurous day and I got to see 3 out of my 4 favourite guys. w00t! 4 out of 4 would have been great but meh, I'm going to see Kevin Saturday. Good times. :p Maybe I'll take him out to lunch for being a brave boy :p I'm proud he's doing this.

I love life right now. :D YAY!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

next to a giraffe, a ferret is the worst pet ever!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!