“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2005-09-17 - 9:12 p.m.

I didn't sleep at all last night. . .boo. But orientation was alright. Still kinda hung over, but I made it without falling asleep. :p Me, three guys around my age and a woman who's a grandmother got hired. We watched a couple of videos, signed some more papers, and did a scavenger hunt around the store. Richard knows I work with him now. :) I also ran into my friend Ceaser from back in the day when a guy called Edgar used to live next door to me. Good times. I work with him as well. My next day to work is on Monday.

Shocking news today: I found out that my dad's job is closing in two weeks and my dad won't have a job anymore. It's shocking because I don't see my dad doing anything else but drive a truck and deliver stuff. It's what he'd done for the past 17 years and now he doens't have that stability anymore. It's so weird. Dad has been looking for jobs because he knew this day would come, and hopefully he will get a new job that he can learn and get used to. I bet you're thinking, "Why doens't he just retire?" Uh, you have no idea. My dad can NOT stand still for two minutes without doing something if there's nothing good on TV. Either way, he's not one to just sit around the house. He'll start to clean it or something. It's horrible enough having him home on vacation with nothing to do, but now he's got no choice!!! Seriously, he can't just kick back; he needs to keep busy or he'll go crazy. I think this is also a blow to his ego because now me and mom are going to be the breadwinners of the family for a while. It's scary because money is tight, but also my mom did get a full-time position at the clinic, so money is not a horrible issue right now. We'll be alright for the next few months...

...I think

I'm just rambling on trying to make you understand, but I don't even know what I feel right now. It's so...weird. Uh.

Anywhoooo....my brother's birthday is on the 20th! yay! He'll be all of 17. Tomorrow (no matter what) we're going to celebrate his birthday either at the Olive Garden or at Bahooka. (polynasian food, very tasty!) I want to continue to go to mass. I hope I have time for that tomorrow. I just came back from my cousin's 1st birthday party and my dad brought Pulgita because it was a party in a really cool park. All the little kids loved the doggy!!!! Jer caught a crawlfish in the brook and I caught a really tiny little frog. Jer named the crawlfish Rock Lobster!!!!!! LOL!!!!

I ditched iMesh for LimeWire and my downloads are sooooo much faster now!!! And you know how I wasn't able to download the song Everlong from iMesh? I got it from LimeWire!!! Yay!!!! I'll do a Downloading Boredome post in a few days or so. I still have a lot of songs to go to make it half-way complete.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

They don't love you like I love you

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!