“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-05-26 - 2:13 a.m.

Today was pretty awesome! Yesterday my friend Adrian (who plays guitar in the church choir) asked me if I'd help out at a one day retreat in Alhambra and I thought about it and I said yes. I'm so glad I did. We went and Adrian was telling this joke about how he dressed up like a gorilla for the LA zoo. The punchline was when a lion pounched on him and said, "Shut up, man, you want us both to get fired?" The kids didn't get it but the laughed anyway. One of the kids asked how many people actually dressed up like animals and Mindy piped up and said, "Yeah, Adrian's a bear, I'm a panda, and AC..." then AC said right away, "I'm a peacock!" (and AC's a big guy) We made fun of him all day after that!

The father that was there was uber-cool! There were nuns everywhere! It was so cool! Then after everything, we had subway sandwhiches. We were all eating a lot of sandwhiches and AC said, "Look at me! I'm on the Subway diet!" LOL! Then some teens broke the lawn chairs outside and I told them it was OK because I had super-glue. David G. looked at me and said, "You carry around super-glue in your purse?" and I said, "Look at me! Of course I do!" LOL

AC dropped me off at my house and I brought the boys home a sub sandwhich each, chips and a soda. They were veeerrryyy greatful!

Then I went to prayer group. Tonz of Fun went with me. The night was on love and God's love for us. And I saw my beautiful Carlos. *sigh* Chris started off the night by asking us what love was to us. Mela said that it was an illusion and that didn't sit too well with Tonzy at all. Then my beautiful Carlos took the floor. He had a part in the night where he gave a little talk on love and loving yourself and gave us all a poem he wrote. He's such a beautiful poet.

After the night I talked with Carlos and Tonzy. Carlos gave me a piece of paper that he ripped into a cross (which I will cherish forever) and told me to call him! :p I love that man so much. I know I love him. *sigh*

I'm tired of using a fake name for him. You should all know that Carlos's real name is Mario. They call him Super Man at the church. And he is beautiful beyond belief.

http://www.geocities.com/sweet_jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!