“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-11-19 - 9:32 a.m.

I haven't been able to sleep the past two nights. I toss and turn, turn and toss. I know I fall asleep for small periods of time, but it's never enough. I woke up at 6:30am both nights that I didn't really sleep. During those times I fall asleep I've had very weird dreams.

-A bunch of my friends and I were at an abandoned house that looked just like my aunt's house. A man wielding a knife with a burlap sack over his head for a mask (think Tomas from The Orphanage) kept ushering us from room to room in the house, not talking but gesturing to us where he wanted us to go. He had us all very scared, not knowing what to do but we were all obedient. I remember being specifically in the kitchen, in the backyard, then in the front yard. After it all we discovered it was one of our loser friends playing a horrible prank on us. Which made no sense because he was with us the whole time. We said our goodbyes on the lawn.

-I kept going in and out of houses. I know I had a purpose to be there but I knew I'd get in trouble for just walking into a house. I went to through the backyard and back double doors of a really nice home with a large back room and hardwood floors. It had a lot of stuff in boxes, mostly winter things like comforters, jackets and such. I heard the TV on loud enough for it to echo from the other room so I left the house but the doors wouldn't close right, They didn't have a track and they were the kind that could swing open and closed both ways and I had to line up the doors just right to close them. I couldn't do it and I was like oh man, the guy's gonna come out but he didn't and I closed them.

After that I kept going into houses but the houses were weird. The doorway was on stairs, it was a heavy black screen door and when you opened that door, there was another door right in front of it after a yard or so with another small stairway down. I went outside and I was explaining to some people that their cat didn't work anymore. It was a very toned cat and it looked like the consistency and the colour of wet foam: kinda glowing and green but matte at the same time. I was trying to wrap the cat around a tree branch to show them the cat wouldn't work anymore (work how, I have NO idea) and the cat's paws had no claws, but spaces where they were supposed to be. The cats paws and arms where waving around like ivy but not catching on the branches, it was freaky looking so bad.

-I can't remember the last dream I had but it was just as equally weird.

I don't know what this means but I know that it means something inside of me. I finally interpreted a dream I had about cockroaches:

Cockroach
To see a cockroach in your dream, signifies your need for renewal, rejuvenation and self-cleansing of your psychological, emotional, or spiritual being. You need to reevaluate major aspects of your life.

Roaches
To see roaches in your dream, represents an undesirable aspect of yourself in which you need to confront. Alternatively, it may be a pun for smoking marijuana. On a positive note, roaches may also be symbolic of tenacity and longevity.

Uhh...I feel very sick...but I have to press on, I'm going to see Saul today <3 I'm going to see my babe. :)

xoxo, mErci

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!