“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-11-17 - 12:16 a.m.

Last night was Steve's super awesome b-day party at Juan and Fina's casa. I was one of the first people there, I chatted with Dave and we all had fun watching Ruby play musical chairs with our laps. :p She kept pulling on my nose ring! LOL Swear, that child is going to rule us all one day. Also, I hung out with Aaron again who I met a few months ago at a previous party. He said he didn't recognize me at first cos I looked like a completely different person. I guess it's the hair. :p I think the undoing of my sobriety that night came after Yana and Anthony brought that bottle of vodka. Cup after cup of half vodka, half coke drinks were consumed and after that the night was a blur of face licking, random hugs, pictures with strangers, more drinks, playing Ro Sham Bo, flashing people, being flashed and grabbing a lot of boobies. *shrugs* Super sorry if I was being more annoying than usual last night. I was so nicely drunk. All I have to say is thank goodness my mom talked me into eating before I went to that party or else I would have felt horrible the next day!

At the end of the night, Aaron walked me to my car (so nice) and I crashed at Kevin's for the night. I woke up around 9:30 which is weird because I usually wake up around 7 or 8 am but I was pretty sauced the night before so I wasn't too surprised I slept in. We got pizza and I got a much needed Gatorade, watched the last remaining episodes of Outlaw Star and ran into his other sister. I'm glad he's around right now, he's been a big help to me. And watching him play around with his nephew was hilarious!

I also got a call from Saul. We've kept the conversations down because of my money situation, but I finally put money on my card. We talked about the latest news, that they in fact hadn't caught the guy that started everything. And he said that he was in the news. (I checked it out; he is, they're saying he scammed people. I want to scream at the top of my lungs HE'S INNOCENT!!! HE DIDN'T DO ANYTHING!!! HE'S A VICTIM!!!!) I have to admit that I was shaken I saw that, but I still have a tremendous amount of faith in the good God does and how He'll see us through this.

I told him that I only had $35 left to my name and that I wouldn't be able to talk that often on the phone anymore. My voice cracked when I told him that. I started crying, I don't know why exactly, but I'm just scared and I'm worried about him and I know this is what has to happen to finally clear his name but I miss him so very much. I cried on the phone and I couldn't hide it, I just couldn't help crying. I told him it was just me being emotional. It is but it just hurts so badly to know someone that didn't do anything wrong is being held someplace they shouldn't be for someone something else did. Things got so severely messed up with so many people's lives because of this evil man. I digress; Saul said that he had a breakdown last night, that that place does something to him. He told me he wrote me a letter and he'll see how much he misses me when I read it. I'm looking forward to that letter so much.

I also got a phone call from him on the way home, and I cried again. I feel like I'm being chipped away at the core, trying to be so strong and do as much as I can for him but I'm breaking. Saul told me that I can't be Super Woman but I told him that I want to be. I know he appreciates what I do for him, I just wish so much that I could do so much more. He told me when he gets out, we'll spend the whole week together eating at different places, go to movies and that I could hide him under my bed. LOL I told him I sleep with the elephant he gave me in his spot and he laughed. :)

I kidnapped my mom and we went to Walmart for a couple of things. It was a fucking zoo in there! I forgot how busy it is on a Sunday. That, and it's still really toxic outside from the fires. The moon had a red hue over it. Afterward we went to Burger King and talked and talked. I told her how Saul being away was a mixed blessing, that while this was happening to clear his name and all, this also gave me a chance to be closer to the family, especially dad. Mom said she's going back to the track now that she's better. I'll be better once I start walking, too; I feel like I gained a ton this weekend eating so much pizza!!! When I came home dad helped me cut the unnecessarily long anchors off my new nose studs and we watched some TV together.

And now, for the pictures!!!!





The first of the gang to be consumed with alcohol poisoning




This child is all kinds of awesome!




Dave poses with Ruby, d'awe!!!




Tako and Fina, looking great!




Miss Ruby, Miss Mayra and Mr. Aaron




The birthday boy himself, Steve, with his buddy!




I kept telling Arlene she had on a banana shirt :p She looks cute here, yeah? ;)




Friends! Juan and Steve




Fina, Moi and Aaron, who looks very upset that I'm taking his photo




Watch out now! It's Mike time!!!!




Tako and I smile so bright!




His name is Nick. He comes from Illinois. And his hair is like cotton candy. :)




Dave, admiring Nick's beard. Nice!




snuggle bunnies Johnny and Mayra!




get in close! fine, be a rebel!




I kept calling him Fivel and kept touching his shirt :p Ivan's a trooper!




It's Sasha! It's Sasha! It's Sasha! YAAAAY!!!!




I swear, I'm not choking Dave!!!!




one man's lap is another woman's chair!




Arlene thinking where the best place to bite Steve is...hmmm...




how you gonna leave me hanging?




Yuichi loves to make faces in pictures!




half-hearted smile




round table meeting. Agenda: purchasing a table




these two are inseparable! best drinking buddies evaaar!




fish lip kisses and beauty galore!




Sasha and Dave getting their drink on!




who's that waaaaaay over thar?




group op!!!!




smile for the camera, boys!




Johnny's too cool to be in a pic! boo!




What's Dave thinking?




What's Yuichi doing???




"C'mere, you!!!"




"What's that you say, good sir?"




this is the coolest pez dispenser ever!!!




Mike doing what Mike does




Dave and Anthony strike a pose!




"Yes! It is a good night to be alive!" Eric and Ivan




her hat was famous that night!




my head's too big and Aaron is still serious! :p




Sasha and Dave's turn!




It's a Sasha Sammich!!!




hey, dawg! I kept petting him through the bars when I was drunk XD




It was a good night to be Yuichi




Stop! It's Tako Time!




I do NOT remember taking this picture...but Tako sure looks happy!




more sammiches




Ro Sham Bo!




DEFEATED!




looky over here!




talking about politics, for sure




Mayra looks too freakin' cute!!!




who's dat pokin' mai belly?




you can tell I'm drunk cos I'm showing my teeth :D




one more for the road, guys




she bit me on the arm and gave me a bruise but I bit her boob!!!!

That's all for now. :)

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I don't know
What words I can say
The wind has a way
To talk to me
Flowers sleep
A silent lullaby
I pray for reply
I'm ready

Quiet day calms me
Oh, serenity
Someone please
Tell me, (oh...hmmm)
What is it they say?
Maybe I will know one day

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!