“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-04-17 - 11:42 p.m.

Yesterday took an unexpected turn which was a good thing. :) I was dying my hair when Tako told me the package of the Setzebou Sensai figures had not come in, so we tracked it down to find that it was being held hostage at the post office in Fontana and they wouldn't give it to Tako cos my name was on it. Weird since I changed it to his name. *shrugs* So I left early to get his package. Saul called me on the way there and it was a good talk; I wanted to apologize for being so emotional the day before and to tell him that I will try to tell him things that are bothering me from now on. I have such an understanding person by my side, I'm not used to this yet.

After getting lost cos I took the wrong exit >.<, I found the post office, and they located my package after a while and I trotted off to Tako's to give it to him. I invited him with me to the Japanese restaurant where it was happy hour for a few minutes more after we got there (TRAFFIC!!!) and many a beer was swilled! It was Cyrene, Megan, Keil, Sierra, Bryan, Tako and moi. Good noms, great green tea ice cream!!!, and we went to Lollicup and met up with Zayneb. Tako smoked a lot and talked to random guys outside LOL and we watched the interesting TV in the shop.

Everyone was headed to Cyrene's but I was just too tired. Tako understood and took me back to his place so I could get my car. On the way there, he spoke wisdom as he does, told me to put my past behind me, to talk about it if I need to, not to be negative because it only begets negativity and if I want granite teehee! I was so very tired I was falling asleep driving home. O.O but I made it home and left a note for everyone on LJ to know I did. :p

This morning was an adventure in friggen banking! I had to cash my unemployment check so I went early to the bank. I ran into Amelindy and her bro, who I didn't respond to at first cos she was wolf whistling at me! haha I made my way to the dentist, trying to become numb...I am VERY fearful of the dentist. But it actually wasn't that bad. I have a sensitive gag reflex so I usually freak out when they shove the x-ray films in the back of my mouth, but I was calm and the lady was nice so it went by smoothly. The dentist said my gum condition hasn't really worsened but I really need a deep cleaning and medicine. I also need to fill a cavity that, THANKFULLY, does not require a root canal. I was dreading that! Oi.

I was running HORRIDLY low on gas so I decided to drop by the post office before going home to rest a little bit. Turns out I got my federal tax refund, I was like SQUEEEEE!!! I went to the bank again to get that check cashed! I went home to sort and label where the money should go cos then I could pay more to the bills that I owed! I went back to the bank to deposit some money to different accounts!!! I was going to use some of it to buy tix for Opeth and She Wants Revenge but Ticketmaster stinks, I'll go to the box office itself, thankyouverymuch!!!

Dad told me to drop by some auto parts stores since I'd be out to get prices for tune up parts. I went to Kragen then to Auto Zone. The guy at Auto Zone started to joke around with me, I was like OK, that's cool. He talked about being on tour with his band, his new equipment for his guitar, this and that. He was pretty cool to talk to, he asked to exchange numbers so I could go to a gig and get a demo. Talking more, he said I looked really familiar and asked if I went to Sierra Vista and if I hung out at the tables near the band room. Turns out in high school, we hung out one time and we hugged a lot LOL and said he had a crush on me back then. I was like, woah, I vaguely remember this and he totally remembered me! haha it's pretty random and cool. He told me about his fiance, I told him about mine, it was a good convo. This city is too small!

I went straight to Tonzy's where I said hi to his bro and sis. We ate at Wingstop, really good but very saulty! >.< We talked about NET, our significant others, Anime cons, and the like. He came with me to pay a bill at the mall, he got a cool Korg DS game, then chilled at Jamba Juice. It was a good little outing and I'm glad we could get together today. Seems like we never hang anymore and that sucks.

At home, I started to write to Saul and then he called me. I haven't had a call from him in a month and to hear him yesterday and today did me so much good. I miss mi amore so much. I'm going to see him Sunday, then afterward is going to be Dad's birthday noms! Yummy! Mike came by and was nice enough to give my car a jump after I left my lights on >.< I'm a friggin DITZ, yo!!! He dropped off another monitor to sell and hung out for a while until we saw a weird bite on his leg, it was freaky! He's going to the docs tomorrow, that's good.

Tomorrow, test for the Montebello School District as a clerk typist! And I'm going to the Renaissance Fair with the steampunk/otaku nerds! Gonna get all prettied up for that! This has been a great/hard week and I'm glad I had this time to hang out with my friends. I'm tired, I have much to do tomorrow!

Thank you to all who hung with me and all who talk with me and asked if I was alright. *hugs*
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
Til tomorrow comes, today needs to be conquered

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!