“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-10-03 - 11:20 p.m.

I got 4 hour's sleep last night (totally worth it, btw)

Night before, 6 interrupted hours

Night before, can't remember but pretty damn sure it was the same

I took an "energy shot in a bottle" type of thing from the pharmacy side of work today instead of an energy drink to see if there was a diff

It didn't jack me up full of jitters or crazy marathon-type energy, but it did perk me up enough and actually changed my mood for the better

-I no longer felt like killing myself or the stupid people at work :p-

made the day pretty quick passing through, especially afterwards when I hung out a little bit with Le Tigre

I came home around 4:45 in the afternoon and slept since 5:30 till now, kind of irritated even in my sleep WHY??? (oh, yeah, I'm PMS-y...gotta go to the docs about that, I just had it two weeks ago...not normal at all...)

and a grease jar broke in the kitchen and made the entire house smell disgusting. (we pour our used oil in a jar so as to not clog our drains and this is the thanks we get) it's cleaned now but still smells bad. Mom's burning incense and it's helping a lot with the odor and evil spirits

Was supposed to hang with a deary, but thought it best for me to rest, I feel bad that I can't seem to hang that much lately >.< Hopefully we'll hang really soon, I really like the aura I get around _____...*missing state :(*

I've been kinda getting sick, kinda not for the past three weeks or so. Bah

I'm border-line burned out

I think I'm gaining weight again :( I'm going to take up walking

I know my hair's falling out again almost like it used to in high school

I'm breaking out ever so slightly (which I'm thankful that it's not like it was in high school...devistation if I was)

Also thankfullly I had a pretty swift day at work, spent most of it hovering over the new guy next to my station just in case he needed help. (and he did)

Had a meeting full of numbers and figures and explinations

My job is going to be a bit on the hair-pulling frustration side >.< Cut hours, new/old responsibilities, but a bonus in Nov/Dec.

My unhappyness seriously prompting me to get a new job, but not before the holidays *knock on wood* and I'm totally aiming for the Kaiser position. I'm going to take some more classes suited for that. I'm thinking of moving to Santa Barbara for school maybe, just for a year or two. A change of scenery.

Too bad my last name isn't different, I can work in my mom's office, her boss likes me :D

My paycheck sucks. I'm just glad I'm more responsible with my money now. I'm still having a lil bit of trouble but I know what to do

*sigh* maybe I just need more sleep. And food. I havn't eaten anything since 9 this morning and that was a sparkling green tea, an energy shot drink, and a pack of vanilla cookies. But I can't eat this late or I'll get a panic attack. Oh, well.

Despite all my griping, I'm really happy though, this is the happiest I've been in a long time

I've been going out with and getting to know a lot of kick-ass and interesting people, and reconecting with people I knew but not well.

I'm having a lot of fun doing things that I have never thought to do. I decided to go out and do more things if they interest me like go to music gigs in the area that I like or events

The song Gravity by Nico Vega makes me a smiling kitty :D

peace out, cats

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

masterbating alligators

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!