“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-03-20 - 5:44 p.m.

For those who don't know, my bro's rival broke my mom's window to her van. Pissed off? Very. I missed work for my brother's stupidity once again. But that was yesterday. Today's the day!

I've decided to not let what I want (but can't have) distract me from what I have and can enjoy now. It's hard but it can be done. Especially because I know it's never too late for certain things or people to come back and see if the time is right later.

I got sick and threw up this morning but I couldn't afford miss any work, so I went to work and today was really good! I even got a text message from Tak this morning! Sa-weet! :p Gary texted me, too, and made fun of me. LOL I deserve it though, trust. I'm a dork. :D

Saw more familiar faces;

A boy that used to hang out with my brother and his mother recognized me today. :p

Shawn, who used to harass me in high school and stalk me at K-Mart. He said he'd just got out of prison. Nice.

Crystal G., my best gal pal since 4th grade! I haven't seen her in 2 years almost to the month, which is really funny because we live almost behind each other! LOL She's been working at an emergency animal hospital and was at Walmart with her mom to do their taxes.

JuJu! Saw her with her mama! We chatted about jobs and whatnot :) I introduced her to Saul, who was there visiting. :)

Robert, an old janitor who was there returning something. He patted my back and got shocked. :p heheh!

And I saw Le Tigre for a record number of times in any of the past few given weeks. We even had brief conversation. Jolly Good.

When it was lunch time, I got $20 in a real check because they shorted us out of our bonus (I get direct deposite so usually it's a stub) which was completely awesome for me because I needed to buy some stuff in the store. It's my momma's birthday today (YAY MOMMA!!!!) so I got her 2 cards (one from me, one from Jer) and she said the one thing she wanted from me was a picture of myself so I printed out a pic at the photo dept. and bought a tiny cake, too. :)

Also, in the lunch room there was some left over samiches from the luncheon prior and I was like YAY, free lunch!!! hahah, I'm very thrifty at times and I really didn't want to spend more money on food. Merci is a cheap jerk sometimes. I even had time to make an appointment for my glasses and a physical! I was very productive today.

And I was on self-checkouts all day. No complaints. It gave me time to mingle with the faces I saw today. Yay!

We're going to eat at Hometown Buffet! Woo! So...HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM!!!

Oh, and for those who don't know, there's a strike going on Live Journal from 5pm-5pm tomorrow so in support of those striking I will not be posting until it's over so this will show up late there, m'k? yeah. Support! This means not even logging into the site. Oi!

:D I smile. Life is gooooooooood. :D

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Cold was my soul
Untold was the pain
I faced when you left me
A rose in the rain....
So I swore to the razor
That never, enchained
Would your dark nails of faith
Be pushed through my veins again

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!