“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-07-15 - 6:40 p.m.

Sunday evening I went to church. I meant to go in the morning but I waited. It's a good thing I did. I prayed for one of the hardest things I could pray for and I can only leave it in God's hands how to see where His will will take me. After mass, I ran into Miss Rainbow Jackie (who is the most lovely young lady, I love her so), Spam, Tonzy and Adrian. Spam, Adrian and I went to eat sushi at Sakura of Tokyo. Jackie's mom wanted to come with but Jackie doesn't like sushi. Awe. We had a great time being loud and joking around and asking questions to the waiters. Then we moseyed on over to Adrian's where Tonzy met up with us and we played Apples to Apples, and a Pokemon board game and played with his little doggy. As we left, I told Tonzy my little guy woe and he told me straight away, "You need more Jesus" and I agree. I do.

Monday, I woke up around 10am (slept in >.< cos I'm depressed) and Pulgita had a lil puppy, awe! Just one, a little black baby panda looking thing. Tonzy called me around noon to see if I was still going to Kaiser to turn in my application. To be honest I was going to take a nap but it was a really good things that he called me to get off my ass.

HILARIOUSNESS: I parked my car in the driveway and THOUGHT it was in park. GUESS WHAT? The car started going backwards out of my driveway and I was CHASING it, OMG, it was like a cartoony moment!!! I couldn't catch up with it until it slid into our across the street neighbor's driveway (which thankfully wasn't occupied at the time like it normally is) and I was so shaken up and scared I couldn't start my car again!!! LOL I eventually got it to go again and told Tonzy my hilariousness when I picked him up. I said hi to the sibs, they're awesome possomes.

We went to personnel and both put in our resumes and I found 4 listings for receptionist and he found 3 for custodian. I took a typing test, 57 WPM, yo!!! I'm hoping something comes up soon for the both of us.

Mike came by and picked up his bass.

Le Tigre called me out of the blue and asked how to get to my house. I left him alone this weekend so he could get some stuff done and maybe hang out with his gal pal so it was a joy when he came over with his nephew. We watched movies and went in the pool for a bit, they left while I got a new mattress. (So now Tak can set fire to the old one :p) I hung out with Le Tigre after I set it up and we watched the Fifth Element. I had such a good night.

The morning and the rest of the day was awful. I was stricken with horrible anxiety. I'm afraid that I have to remove myself from someone's life and I don't know if I can do that because I made a promise. I don't know what to do but I hope things get settled tonight. It seemed like we keep having the same conflict over and over and I've been in hell trying to live with it but I'm so sick of this and I'm so sick of him being unhappy. I want him to be happy, damn it!!!!

And I guess I looked utterly defeated today because, more than usual, everyone asked me how I was doing today. It was weird. The bright spots are when I rang up Albert and he asked me why I was all quiet. And saw Saul pass by. I also saw this one cool ICS guy called Eric, he's funny.

I guess I'll have to wait and see.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Jesus come talk to me
So that I may know Your will for me
Please just come talk to me
with all my heart I will obey Your voice

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!