“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-08-16 - 11:30 a.m.

My spiffed up new room show-off time! This was a HUGE undertaking considering I let it fall into complete chaos for 3 years. I purged a LOT of things out of my room, I'm having a grand yard sale Sept. 5-6th! This was quite different than what I had in mind but very awesome at the same time. I got rid of so many things, I actually had to remove 3 sets of shelves from my room! I'm very proud of all the work I've done.

If my room still seams cluttered to you, well, it sort of is; I have a hording OCD coupled with germaphobia so you can imagine the hell I was living in. My room may never ever be completely catalog nice and neat but this is way neat for me so I'm happy. :)

No before pictures as my camera was on the fritz but those who've seen the before know this is a VAST improvement

Photobucket

Some of the tins I used to use as storage to decorate my new room

Photobucket

The door is still pretty much the same :) "Abandon Hope All Ye Who Enter Here" says my 3 dimensional gargoyle

Photobucket

The view from as you walk in, Jesus in your face! ^.^

Photobucket

My messy bed LOL and dresser

Photobucket


My desk area with all kinds of crazy crap on the walls

Photobucket


Closet area with my Nurse Betty hanging out with Marilyn Manson and the Green Fairy

Photobucket


I have way too many purses!

Photobucket


Nice and neat is my closet with my stuffed animals and boxes. Mom refuses to let me get rid of my 90's toys

Photobucket


Wall unit is the same except for I put my dolls with my roses

Photobucket


Mostly Victoria Frances posters in a row here, along with my lovely ladies. (wigs: Trixie, Ruby, Roses & Angie) The blank space left there for my inevitable couch

Photobucket


I need to do something about behind my door. But Marilyn Manson's hiding behind there, that's a start. ^.^

Photobucket


This was a shirt I turned into a hanging poster

Photobucket


Steam punk corner; just SOME of my accessories!

Photobucket


Mostly vintage tins and boxes were used for storage, I have a lot of them!

Photobucket


View from sitting on my desk chair, I even got a nice little box frame for Sauli's picture <3 God help me if I ever got a cubicle!

Photobucket

TA-DA! My spiffy little red couch! I have mis-matched throw pillows and everything! :p

Photobucket

My posters with my couch. Only $35 at the Salvation Army!

I hope to have more people in my room now that I'm not ashamed to have people hanging out in here! :)
Now, to bask in my new lovely room! I CAN ACTUALLY SEE MY UGLY CARPET!

xoxo, mErci

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!