“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-01-26 - 6:57 p.m.

Walmart gave me a few days in a row off, so I took this opportunity to try to stay up late and see some people. I start my new schedual probably in another 3 weeks or so. (Thank God)

About a week ago, I went to see The Orphanage with Tak, Mayra, Arlene, Eddie, Mike P., Juan, Adrian and (later on) Steven. It is a good thriller and mystery flick but if you're afraid of little children with masks on their face, don't watch it. ;) Also, it's a Spanish film, so unless you understand it, prepare for reading subtitles.

On Thursday, Tak and I went to Little Tokyo and met up with his friends Cyrene, Andy, Kyle, and Andy's GF (her name escapes me :( arghhh) We ate at TOT, good freak authentic Japanese food and lovely drinky drinkies. We walked around to Mitsuwa (an Asian market) and got snacks and refreshments. Tak and Cyrene got Dango (which was pretty good) and I got the biggest fruit tart ever!!! It was soooo good. And they got beer because we were gonna head to Cyrene's after that. I usually don't go to these gatherings, I've been a home-body lately, but I decided to go ahead and go afterwards. Cyrene's house is fucking amazing! And her mom is cool. :) A few more people met us there and we drank and smoked hookah. I tried plum sake and it was delish!! OMG, it was yummy!!! I had such a great time and I'm glad I went out and mingled with people.

There was also a party I went to on Saturday, that was weird/cool cuz it was at Eddie's and the cops showed up, I've never been to one of his parties were the cops showed up. I got to talking to people I never really talked to and had fun. :)

Been talking to Mike a lot. Argh. I swear, Uncle Sam is a greedy bastard. GREEDY BASTARD!!!!! Going to church to light a prayer candle in his honor.

My mom's been home on stress leave and my bro has her hopping all over the place. It angers me. She was so happy when I went to the market with her. I even went to McDonald's with her!!! I only ate a parfait though, no burgers! YUK! SHe's been weird lately. I love her so much.

Jer's still a dumbass. *sigh* My mom has faith in him. I don't anymore. I'm waiting for my tax return so I can put it in my savings for my seed money.

I burst a blood vessel in my right hand the other night. Fuuuuun.

I stretched my ears out enough so the fake-outs fit in! :) They look awesome!!! :D

I had a really horrible panic attack last night. I felt faint, flush, and my heart was beating so hard and when I fell asleep I immidiately woke up in a panic. Tak calmed me down and stuff, but I don't know why I was stressing so much. Maybe it was cuz my cycle is off. Grrr. I feel uncertain of my career future but I can only push forward to work towards one. And I'm trying not to be so attatched to certain people. It's hard because I don't hold that many people close to me anymore but I need to learn to let go so I can be straight with myself.

I'm trying to get another 2nd job at DD's Discounts. :D

Kevin stalked me at work all day today. LOL He's alright to talk to nowandays.

ACROSS THE UNIVERSE IS COMMING OUT IN TWO WEEKS!!!!!!! AHAHAHAHAHAAHA!!!!!!

I'm congested. :( boo!!! I'm going to take a hot shower.

And Tak and I *finally* finished the rest of Genshiken!!! It was a great series. I'm waiting for the VOA episodes so I can fill in some of the gaps we had.

I may go out later tonight. Not too late.
*meow*

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

1,2,3
knock on the wall

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!