“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-01-25 - 10:56 p.m.

OMG, whatta night! ;P Church was sweet today. Jane totally noticed that I dyed my hair, which I think is wierd because my own mother didn't even notice that I dyed my hair until late this afternoon.

The Life Night was awesome, we had adoration! And Jaime C. was there! Squee! I helped put away chairs after the Life Night and accidently hit Pedro with a chair! I felt so bad! He told me that he doesn't like it when people call me BMW because it's old. He spent the rest of the night calling me different things! He'd say, "Hey, colgate! Ah! That's a toothpaste!" or something like that! While this was going on, he said, "You read your Bible." and I'm like, "Yeah, how'd you know?" and he was like, "I don't know, I could just tell." I didn't think anything of it until later. Oh, and Mindy gave me a little gift for giving her the CDs and the birthday present. It's a little jar and it has a bunch of little papers in it and each little paper has a saying on it. (Such as "The best things in life are not things") She made it completely by herself! She is so creative and thoughtfull!

He took me and Phil to Star's Burger, where a bunch of other teens/college/core team where. It was fun! He was asking me a lot of questions about the faith, and I don't think I did a good enough job answering his questions because

1) He asked some pretty deep questions

2) I could NOT hear him, like, at all and he was no more than a foot or two from me.

Grr.

We were pretty nomadic, jumping around from table to table talking to different people. Some of them where talking about Jesus and someone asked who was the thief's name that was crucified next to Jesus. I got out my Bible and Pedro said, "I knew it! You do read the Bible!" and yes, he was right! Scary, no?

THe funny part was when I was talking to everyone about how I'm trying to bring dressy back to church. (I was wearing my red dress that's cut a-symetrically of each side with black nylons and my fishnet shirt) Then Sal said, "So we should all wear fishnets?" and we laughed and then Jaime (our Jaime) said, "No, this is when you decide to become a fisher of men, then you have the fishnets, take it off and fish!" (Luke 5:10) and I came back quick with a comment, saying, "I'm already a fisher of men!" and everyone laughed and made wolf-whistle like remarks! It was so funny!

I really like Jaime C. but so do a lot of other girls. I really like him, but at the same time I'm trying to keep from liking him because I don't want to let my feelings get the best of me and cloud my thinking. Also, Jaime C. told me that he might be on the path to answer a call to priesthood. I'm all for it, because I've learned enough to know that it's all about God and what he has in store for other people is a force not to be trifiled with. But still, it was amazing talking to him one-on-one about different things. He's amazing....

http://www.geocities.com/sweet_jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!