“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2006-07-14 - 8:29 a.m.

I should be in school by now...BUT...they havn't given me an official start date yet. Grrrr....but I guess it's all good, this gives me time to adjust to work more. But I'm still grrr because I really really don't want to get behind in my class. Work has been alright, I like my work, but they dumb cashier's meetings are cramping my style. They have these meetings either at 6 AM!!! or 11 PM!!!! The next one they have is this Friday and I'm totally bummed about it because I wanted to go to the tattoo convention with my babe. :( but I got paid yesterday my first paycheck and it's not that much. I'm going to save it up.

Oh, and they have me working this SUNDAY!!! :( WHYYY?????? I *specifically* asked for Sunday's to be free AFTER 3PM and they have me start work @ 3:30!!! Like they were trying to piss me off!!! :( Sorry to all my churchy people, I won't be at the Life Teen mass on Sunday! I'll still go to an earlier mass, though. And Mike's gonna be at the Life Teen mass cuz he's the new sound guy for the band in church. Awesome!

I brough the book Mike got me (The Perks of Being a Wallflower) to work so I can kill my hour lunch faster. A chick called Priscilla came and talked to me the last few min. of my lunch. She's cool. :) I've been taking vitamins to perk up for work and school. They're huge but they go down easily. (thank God)

Yesterday was Mike And I's 6 month-aversary!!!! Yay! Half a year and only a fraction of my life with the man I love!!! Since it was on Thursday (and I get paid on Thursdays), I treated him to Red Robin! :D And I went in a little later that day and today. I don't like that I've had to cut my dates short with Mike because of my schedule. I've been waking up at 5:24 in the morning!!! so I can say my daily rosary and be at work by 7 am. It's taxing and I don't want to wake up, but I have to do what I gotta do. Crystal J. says I should quit Wal*Mart and work with her at Anna's Linens. Hell, if it pays, I'll even work at the Aunt Annie's Pretzles if they let me work mornings!!! (((still always hoping for the Kaiser job, though))))

After we ate at Red Robin, we walked around the mall and went into Anna's Linens to see if Crystal J. was working there. She wasn't yesterday. :( But we looked! yesterday was fun and special but also really dramatic, as cercumstances usually leave us. Stuff withing ourselfs kept bringing the day down, but all in all, I spent it with my babe and that's all that matters. I made him a collage of pictures for our 6 months and he made me a lovely poem with a card attatched. :) I love Mike so much.

Ohhh, Tuesday, I sat in a jam out session with Crossed Keys!!! Awesome! There was a diff. drummer and guitarist, though. A guy called Brian was on the drums, he's really nice and picks up easily on things. And a cool gal called Lindsey who's in another band called Jane Friday. I met her and her bandmate when I went to that party Jamies threw a few months back. Anyways, the jam went TOTALLY WELL and they freakin' ROCKED!! I forgot how much I missed seeing and hearing Crossed Keys perform!!! :( Meow! Anyways, I had fun.

Well, time to go to work in a while. See you at Wal*Mart!!! Muahahahah!!!!! >.<

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

next time you see someone rolling on the floor at Wal*Mart yelling, "I'm a submarine!!!" Watch out! It could be ME!!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!