“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2006-07-06 - 1:04 p.m.

On Friday, Mike, Pam, and I went to the MSI concert and met up with Tonzy there. I had a WONDERFUL! time and I will write about it in detail later and as soon as I upload the pictures from the show.

Not a lot of time for internet whoring, as I have been working since last Friday everyday. I have the next four days off. Yay! I don't hate working at Wal*Mart yet. Probably because I have a different work ethic than with the past jobs that I've had. And the people I'm training with are cool gals. I've seen Ernesto and his girlfriend a half dozen times already, we have opposite shifts. (I work mornings because of school) And cashiering is easy as all hell because of my previous cashiring experience with Tower Records. They've already put me on a register by myself. Fun.

I havn't seen any of my friends yet, though I saw Vidal yesterday. He doesn't know when something is over and he doesn't understand that he's very selfish. I'm a blow-up doll to him; there when he "needs" me, you know what I mean. I saw him at SV during the 4th of July celebration, he grabbed me by the arm to go with him but I told him that my boyfriend was there with me and I didn't want to go with him. Before I left, he grabbed my head and forced a kiss on me.

And I felt nothing. (but horrible.)

I would have told Mike then and there what had happened but I we were upset with eachother at the time. Why, I'm not going to say, but it was a valid reason. Sometimes when I get mad with him, it's a bull-shit reason and I end up feeling stupid for being mad with him. WHen we got home, he explained some things to me that I didn't know and I told him things as well, and we came to a conclusion about things. Yesterday was a much better day because I got off of work and Mike was in a peppy mood. He took me home where we talked for a long while, then I slept until 7pm. (having waken up at 5:30 am for the past few days)

Mike and I ran to the mall yesterday, he got a nice shirt, steering wheel cover and Invader Zim floor mats, I got some buttons. A guy that used to go to Tower Records a lot works there now, he remembers me. His name is Matthew, though it says Matt on his badge. I've written about him in the past. (I *love* his last name, his last name is so cool.) There's also a gal that works there called Sarah who will be on maternity leave soon who is really cool, I'll miss her when she's on leave. Mike also got me a lacey half-shirt from Torrid. He also helped me out in buying Clearks the Animated Series from Tower. We had a good night at home talking about how much we love eachother. I told him about the Vidal thing. He's been trying to get over that stuff, and I'm glad Mike's taking a religious approach to his life.

I didn't want to leave his house last night. Nor a few nights ago, we made a cool sounding song. I'm going to add some effects and vocals to it later. I'm going to make a music page on myspace for that song and others to come. :D

I'm currently reading the book The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. I've been reading that book in the Puente Hills Hot Topic store and Mike bought it for me a few days ago. It's been ages since I've read a good book and I've been wanting to read again. I used to be a huge bookworm. Even though I'm only on the first few pages, I'm already in love with this book and I will suggest you read it highly. Next up on the list of reading material: Go Ask Ogre.

I have work on Monday from 7am-2pm. Then I have school from 5:30pm-10:30pm. *sigh* Times like this I wish I had a car already instead of saving up to buy one. With my mad Wal*Mart money (lol!) I'm hoping to buy a little piece of shit car with cheap insurance so that I can commute from work to school. The Supercenter is going to be opening in October. *shudder* I had no idea those were open 24 hours. My Gawd. I have to learn produce buttons soon. Grrr. I like this job so far, though, I really really do.

Might go to Downtown Disney tonight after I get a few supplies for work. (I've already had to buy my uniform and a smaller purse because I'm sharing a locker at work. It's a cute purse, but I'm used to my big ol' bag.) I really don't feel like going anywhere far. I'm perfectly content sitting propped up on my bed and starting at the ceiling. (which is scaring Mike because I'm like a nervous squirrel most of the time) I'm going to watch Clerks the Animated Series maybe right now, wait for Mike to call me after he has lunch with his boss.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I refuse to have a battle of wits with someone without a weapon

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!