“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-11-02 - 1:48 a.m.

Yesterday was unexpectedly busy! I woke up pretty early and mom had breakfast for me and my dad, that was nice. :) Tak texted me early in the morning to see what I was doing. I was going to see if I could visit Saul later in the day, but since he wasn't received yet, I couldn't see him. It broke my heart because I wanted to see him but I accepted that I had to wait. Since it was All Saints Day, I asked Saint Othmar and Saint Patrick (patron saints of false imprisonment) to intercede my prayers to God that He may watch over Saul and right the injustices done and that we may keep in faith of His will, that this may only make us stronger.

Tak came by around noon; he wanted to cash his check at Walmart and since he was in the area he wanted to see if I could hang out. :) I was happy to; I hadn't seen him since before he moved and I knew he was really busy lately. And I knew we couldn't really set a date to hang since he had a crazy schedule and he was still settling into his house.

We cashed his check and said hi to some people, shopped around when I got a call from Saul. The jail phones SUCK; every time I try to talk to him I get disconnected and they make you buy at least $25 worth of talk time for a cell phone collect call. And they STILL charge you even if you get disconnected! Frustrating! I finally got to talk to him, though, he's in the medical ward because of his panic attacks, he said he's doing alright for the most part, just that his dad needs to find the guy that started this whole mess. And we talked about how the police kinda lied to him about this being a matter of stolen identity to get him to them, IDK if that's entrapment (if anyone can help me, please let me know, PLEASE) but anyway, he asked me to delete his myspace and talk to his dad. I made sure to get in a lot of I Love You and I Miss You in it. It broke my heart more when he told me that I have to move on because I know what he means and I just can't forget about him. Tak helped me by giving me his receipt to write on for the info.

We left Walmart after getting some soda and he was like "Let's go eat some dim sum!" and I was like SWEET! More yummy dim sum! :) Poor thing was so tired, though, he could hardly keep his eyes open. We ate and then we went to the thrift store next to my house. He found this really awesome coat and a scarf! I wanted to get a Jack Daniel's pull-over hoodie but decided against it. Instead I got a scary looking bear and a religious plaque. While we were there, we ran into my mom! She'd gotten mad at my dad at Shakey's and walked over there to do some retail therapy. She found a CUTE little dark plaid skirt from Torrid for me and it fit! :) It started raining bad while we were in the store so we all went home. Tak downloaded some programs and gave me some anime! We also looked at a bunch of hillarious pics and vids from failblog.org :p Periodically, Saul would try to call but the jail phones are fucked up and I tried to buy another card to talk to him but it disconnected before it went through. :'( After a while Tak were REALLY hungry but like always we procrastinate where we're going to eat. We finally went to In n Out and talked up a storm even though he was fading in and out of la-la land cos he was so sleepy!

We parked outside the house and he wanted to take a nap before he left. He asked me to stay in the car cos he felt safer so I did, he said later that he says silly things when he's half-asleep. :p As I was in the car, I was really relaxed with the cold air coming in through the window, looking up at the sky. I started praying to God, thanking Him for everything in my life, thanking Him for the souls in my life, asking Him to take care of Saul and praying for Him to help us keep faith and have this go away in time. I fell asleep while I was praying and woke up a little before the alarm went off. Tak wasn't ready to go quite yet but said I could go inside. He thanked me for hanging with him, and I thanked him for hanging with me, it was quite an adventure for me and I got to spend it with a really cool, crazy guy. :)

Kevin called to see how I was doing. We might hang out tomorrow, that'll be good. Tomorrow, other than church and possibly hanging out with the Tigre, I'm just waiting for the call tomorrow from Saul that I can finally buy a card and talk to him. Hopefully he'll be out of LA and in San Bernardino and out of jail soon enough. I can't wait to see him again. I feel so happy and heartbroken when I see his pictures, I miss him so. I know he says he's okay but I know he's worried and I'm worried for him. I miss him so much and I want him near me again. I want this all to go away and I don't want this to ever come back to him, ever. He didn't do anything wrong! He didn't. We'll just see what happens. I have strong faith that this may take a long time to go through but it will go away. I hate this, but this will make us stronger.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Cheese

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!