“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2005-08-17 - 2:03 a.m.

I *finally* got to see my friend, David, today! Yay! I was supposed to see him yesterday, but there was a confusion in location on my part. (sorry, dude!) He's cool, has a very fashionable hawk and looks a lot like my friend Mike B. from Ticketmaster. :p The madness...we had a nice chat, smoked a few ciggys, talked about stuff and he gave me a ride in his lovely purple car.

I watched the movie I rented. (Cherish, I've seen it, like, 10 times already) Robin Tunney is in it. (The chick that played the new girl in The Craft) It's really good, it has really awesome music. It's about a chick who is placed under house arrest after an attempted abduction. It's sooo cool. *sigh* I love indy films! Oh, and Liz Phair is in it. Little part, it shows one of her albums when one of the characters goes into a record store.

Vidal has been calling me a lot. I told him I wanted to stop talking to him and he kinda flipped out I guess. *sigh* He's been leaving me messages on my phone and whatnot. There's a time for all things to end. He's been mad at me for quite some time anyway. I would think he'd be GLAD to be rid of me!

Tomorrow me, Dad, and Little Brother are going to mini-golf. And maybe, just maybe, Funnel Cake at Ihop! Yum! I loves me some funnel cake!

Thursday we're going to Whale World aka Sea World. It sounds funnier when I say Whale World. :p

Friday is beach day. I hope we go to Santa Barbara beach. They have the neatest stuff there!

Saturday is my dad's side of the family's Family Reunion. Only 40 people will be there. Not that big of a family. If my mom's side of the family has a reunion, then half of Southern California will be there. I kid you not.

I want to see the Rocky Horror Picture Show and dress up like Magenta. That would be fun. Who wants to go with me??? C'mon! I'll bring the toast!

I'm starting to save up for the trip to Oakland in October. (Mindless Self Indulgence is playing there, Tonzy, his chick, his bro and myself are going!) I'm going to take a job putting together bookmarks. Fun. :)

My cat is asleep on my bed. *sigh* He's one dude I don't mind sleeping next to. LOL
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
If ignorance is bliss, you must be really happy then, arn't you?

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!