“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-07-21 - 8:38 p.m.

Tak said he didn't believe that I would go to the tatt expo. Well guess what? I WENT!!! LOL (btw, he's coming home soon! I asked what he'd do first he said "Sleep...NO Drink!" so I told him I'd put a pack of Asahi in his bed muahhaa)

Half my gas got siphoned on Sat. so I couldn't go to the club :(

But I had enough gas to go to the con. I went to church early and got gussied up. When I got there and paid for my entry, the girl accidentally gave me $25 instead of $5 back but I kept it because the universe has been taking and giving me money in weird ways lately. I walked inside and said, "Ah, this is my Woodstock" hahah

Everything was awesome! People getting pricked and prodded, pierced and tatted, awesome vendors selling great stuff!!! Some people where being assholes but never mind that, I was happy to be there finally! I really really REALLY wanted to get a small piece done but out of respect for my parents, I didn't. (That and the fact that they threatened to kick me out and cut my medical insurance off. Yeah) I told them I was going to get something pierced, though, they didn't seem to mind that. Big mistake. >:)

I made my way through the booths and got myself some really pretty red crystal plugs 4 gauge, two handmade bows with little bottles of poison in the middle and 4 kick-ass handmade wooden bracelets with different pictures on each tile. One of the tattoo artist's wives made them herself. I was talking to her son, he said those where the cause of a lot of sleepless nights! awe

I found a really neat looking piercing booth. For those who don't know, I've been wanting a surface piercing on either the back of my neck or my cleavage for quite some time. Looking at the guy's flash book I was like OMG WHY WOULD SOME PEOPLE DO THAT TO THEMSELVES??? hahah So I finally thought it over and said to myself I'm totally getting the back on my neck pierced. When I was in the chair I was like, "OMG, Merci, what the fuck are you doing? This has got to be one of the craziest things you've ever done!" It was done in a flash, it should be healed in 6 months or so. yay!

I got in contact with two kewl new doods :) hehehe

After I came home, Le Tigre called me and I told him right away about my piercing so he could rant about it. He hates piercings. I didn't do it to annoy him, I did it for me to feel good about myself. I like to think us going to Chilli's made up for it? eh? Eh? LOL We had a good meal, talked about stuff. I stood over and from the time we got home to the time I left (in between sleep) we had a really awesome time talking about everything, enjoying each other's company, watching a LOT of anime!!!! I loved it, I had a really great time with my Le Tigre de la Muerte. hahah <3

Pic-a-roosies!!!





My head before I left. Look at it!!!!




Rock and roll!!! My new plaid skirt




I love my skirt but damn, my garters show!!!!



You like my lil' bowsies???




yes, that's the back of my neck pierced. Gonna get the ends changed soon




side one of my new kick-ass bracelets!




side twooooooo!

Hope y'all had a kick-ass weekend!!! YAY!!!!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Damn, girl, you're gonna look ridiculous!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!