“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-07-08 - 7:51 p.m.

This weekend was pretty great, got to spend it with the fabulous Le Tigre. We watched Hancock, ate food, I got wicked sick and pissed, slept it off, bummed around, watched movies on TV, looked up facts on the internets and ate at Chillies. (We both got full after the appetizers though!!!) It was a great weekend, the last weekend at the apartment he was at, and we both agreed we both had a great time. I luv that boy. I heard from Tak, his MP3 player died in Alaska!!! >.< I had bought him an iPod Touch but he already bought his off e-bay so boo, I gave him some monies to buy the desk he has now. BUT MY MP3 PLAYER WOULDN'T HAVE DIED...THAT FAST!!!! That silly man. Today I woke up all nice and, not energized, but un-tired LOL I usually need an energy drink to get me through the day. Today, no energy drink required! Maybe cos it was a short day. People where talkative today, especially one of the cashiers who I've known for almost 2 years had a convo with me about video games, online gaming fanatics and aeronautics. He was surprised I knew so much about that stuff LOL It was fun talking to him. I saw Pepsi Vendor Albert today, he came up to me and said, "Hey, haven't seen you in a long time!" We chatted, then he took his break and came back to refill the coolers. We chatted about how he felt sick and refused to drink water, our lousy jobs and whatnot. (For those just tuning in, I've been dying to get this guys number for MONTHS now but never get up the nerve or kick myself when he leaves for not asking to hang out) I was just going to let him pass again when I needed to give the managers my slip saying what time I went to lunch. When I turned around I finally got the balls to say, "Hey...you wanna hang out sometime?" He said "....Sure" and he handed me his business card! SQUEE!!! I tried not to sound all junior high about it but this dood!!! Argh! I'm so interested in him. It's like when I was interested in James, I'd feel really stupid talking to him and didn't want to sound like a child (they're both at least 5 years older than me) but at the same time I was intrigued and wanted to get to know him. I still like James, btw, just havn't seen him in decades. Anyway, like a dork, I didn't give him my number, but I'm going to call him later to see if I get him after work cos he works ridiculously long hours. Oh, and Assistant Manager Michelle almost fired me...again...cos I left early when I was sick. And I accidentally wrote my schedule wrong and came in between 30min to an hour late. But I told her I stood after my shift to make up the hours. I think that was my saving grace cos she said she had every intention of terminating me today but she's giving me ONE LAST CHANCE. I need this job...ugh...I'm going back to the school district and Kaiser on Monday. I also went bargain shopping at KMART (shh...don't tell anyone) and got two pairs of pants originally $23 each for only $7.50 each!!! And I found some fishnets and undies on sale ;) ohhhhyeah. Lots of fun planned these coming days: gonna see Le Tigre's new place (possibly tonight), maybe go clubbing and definetly gonna see DJ TW33K's gig next Friday! I want to go to the Edison, too, but we'll see. Tattoo Con in two weeks!!! w00t!!! I'm a happy cow!!! *~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~* wow...that was HOT

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!