“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2005-12-10 - 2:39 p.m.

Last time you said you would change
Last time you said you were different
Last time you told me you'd stay away
Last time you told me you where sorry
Last time you lied
Last time you cried
Last time I almost died
Last time you made me cry
Last time I promised you'd never hurt me again
Last time I promised I'd never look your way

But...

This time, you came to me
This time you said it was alright
This time you justified it
This time you didn't care
This time you said there was no one else
This time you told me it couldn't hurt
This time you wern't even yourself
This time you saw me cry
This time you pretended to care

And...

You knew how I felt
I told you to go
You wouldn't leave
I couldn't make you leave
You didn't go
I wanted it to go away
I told you to go
I told you no

It didn't matter

There won't be a next time.
I promise you this.

The blood is on your hands.

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!