“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2005-08-23 - 8:59 a.m.

OK, so the third annual Think Tank was the enevitable DRINK tank, and didn't come out as I planned at all, but that's the lovely thing about things like this; you don't know what to expect!

The night started off by my mother and myself buying an arsenol of assorted liqour inclusive of Bacardi Raz, Smirnoff Ice and Triple Black, and some staight-up vodka. I also bought pizza and soda so we didn't drink on an empty stomach. This would come back to haunt David later. :p I also had some Smirnoff Watermelon Twist vodka in the house.

I picked up David with Tonzy and Amelinda came a bit later, I think. We set up all the stuff outside and my brother and his friend were there. I didn't want them there, but whatever. We started eating and drinking our lovely drinks. We were mixing the vodka with cranberry juice and the Bacardi with coke. :) David didn't eat anything (even though I told him to!!! Silly Boy!) and he was the first under the table. He passed out on my bed. :p

Me, Amelindy and Tonzy went swimming after we were a bit tipsy, but not stupid, drunk tipsy, just a little lush. Apparently, I'm very ghetto when I'm under the influence. LOL Mom gave Tonzy a ride home, we didn't want anyone driving or walking home all dorky. Amelindy and I stayed and drank a little bit more and then watched Spun in my room. I knocked out for a little bit and then when the movie was over, David arose from his coma. (He looked so incredibly adorable asleep, I wanted to take a picture!) We all talked until about 5 or so in the morning. It was pretty fun. :) Little Bro had an anxiety attack and mom had to call the paramedics to take him to the hospital. The firetrucks and everything came over. It was a waste of resources.

I couldn't really sleep since Amelindy and David had the bed, but it was good that I couldn't because David had to go home early (7 AM) and I was up already. Pulgita also didn't let me sleep, little shit kept burying herself underkneth my sheet. Grrr! Amelindy left a bit later, but she's going to come back later for her hookah. I have to clean up all the bottles and things a little later, right now I have to pay some bills online and catch up on my sleep! I'm tired! :p I have to re-dye my hair again, too, it's kinda greenish now since I went in the pool. Oh, but it was worth it. :)

So all in all, next time around, everyone will eat, my brother will be banished, and it will be a bit better structured. Though, chaos is a good medium, too...

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
How did you get burned at night? What did you get, a moon burn???

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!