“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-10-29 - 10:05 p.m.

Yesterday may have been the biggest adventure I'd been on in a long time and it wasn't too far away! LOL After I ran some errands with Saul, including eating DIM SUM!!!! (nom nom nom yummy!) I need to go to Torrid in Montebello to look for a short black skirt I need for 2 con cosplays (and in general for everyday wear) and to look for gray tights and a blue tie. Saul mentioned the Santa Anita mall so I was LET'S GO! I haven't been there since...I can't even remember.

If you know me, you know I get mesmerized and am in awe of the smallest of things. Lemme tell you, that mall was amazing! LOL It was freakin' HUGE and they had all kinds of cool stores, it was a feast for the eyes, I was like a little kid, swear!!! We walked around everywhere, I didn't find a black skirt at Torrid but we went to Old Navy and I found one! And it was ON SALE FOR $10!!!! REGULAR $24.50!!!! SWWEEEEETTTT!!!! I also got some really cute earrings at Hot Topic. :D I was such a happy kitty, walking around seeing everything. I was feeling really funny in the head, probably because I was going from the air conditioning to the heat outside but I persevered.

We were both tired and grrr kinda but we hit the Duarte Walmart and I *FINALLY* found a blue tie!!! (they had some at Bliss in the mall but the dark blue ones were taken by the people at the Cheesecake Factory cos they needed them for their uniforms...revenge shall be mine, but later) and I found some gray tights w00t! So my Melfina cosplay is finished, all I need now is some black hair streaks to cover up the purple but not to dye it cos I need the purple for my Germaine and Lucy cosplay.

After we got back from doing that and going to the market, we drank some and watched the movie May. Srsly, if you've ever wanted to see an awkward girl make out with a really hot chick then go nuts, this is the movie for you! :p I liked it a lot! It's been 3 years since Vidal told me about that movie and I finally watched it!

After the movie, I was craving a smoke really bad and when I'm drunk I chain smoke. I only had 3 cigs left so we smoked them outside while we talked about us mainly, how things are going, where things were, things that I had in my heart to say but didn't quite know how to say them but they flowed from me while I was relaxed. It was the best night in I'd had in a long while with someone that I cared for that cared for me, too. I don't think I could have asked for anything more. I was, and still am, very much in love and very happy with this person and I don't know what's going to happen and I'm trying not to let my fears get the best of me so I will see what will happen. He said he would wait for me if I went through with evangelizing for a year. That meant everything to me. I showed him a letter I wrote to him some time ago that I was waiting for the right time to show him.

Today consisted of trying to rehydrate myself while being in a lot of pain; my sciatica was worse today than it has been in a long long while. I also dyed Saul's red hair streaks back to black as he needs his hair a "normal" colour and length for his mock interview tomorrow. Now he's back to "classic" Saul! :p And some crazy, messed up shit is happening with Saul, something to do with some sort of legal matter, things are still being revealed but it's scary to think that someone you care about could be locked away over something stupid or something they didn't do. *sigh* Grrr...legal system. I cried thinking that they could have taken him away, I would still stay by his side if anything happened because I know he would do the same for me.

After medical drama, pills and more treatment to come for me, I'm finally relaxing with my cheeseburger who looks quite lovely in his new old black hair. :p I need to retouch my red. Tomorrow's gonna be quite the day, neither of us know what's going to happen but we'll see, we'll see.

Hopefully the doctors drug the hell outta me again. XD

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

"I'm not in the mood for hungry"
"In the mood for what now?"

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!