“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2003-11-27 - 6:24 p.m.

Happy Turkey Day everyone!!! I'm enjoying my day off work. At least I don't have to go in super early tomorrow. I get to go in @ 2 pm. :) I know it's going to be super crazy in the store, though.

I went to mass today and after that I got the greatest gift I could be thankful for...I saw Adrian at the hospital and he looks soooo much better then last I saw him. It seemed like he was sleeping because he was blinking and moving around a little, but he is still in a coma. They had just done surgery on him when we visited. (We = Roz, Mela, Maggot, Louie, Lisa, Mela's dad, and moi.) It seems that one of his lungs was collapsed and they needed to take care of that. Plus his digestive system is not working. But he's a fighter and a doer and I know God's taking care of him and us and God is bringing us together through this tragedy.

Adrian got moved to a really good hopital in Pasedena. They're taking really good care of him. His parents were there too so we had a chance to talk about all the good times and fun times we had with Adrian. I am really thankful for Roz because she set up the whole thing and drove us there along with Mela's dad.

On the way there, we sort of got in a little car crash. Roz was going onto the onramp of the freeway and she didn't brake fast enough and she hit the car in front of us. Maggot and I were in the car, but we were alright. Roz had to calm down a little and her only concern was to trade info with the guy she hit and how to explain it to her dad. :)

Mom and I just had Thanksgiving dinner at the Hometown Buffet and we ate our fill of potatoes, salad, and turkey. :p Little Brother and Dad are up north and will be there for a while so maybe I can have a little peace here. All in all, everything is swell!

http://www.geocities.com/sweet_jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!