“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2012-04-03 - 11:14 a.m.

I've had a lot on my mind lately, maybe this is why this dream came about, but yesterday wasn't particularly taxing or draining. If anything, it was great cos I saw the season premier of Adventure Time...

The dream started off with me in Mexico with a group of people. I want to say it was with my San Diego friends and with the Filipino members of my church for some reason, though I have no evidence as to either. I know I was one of the people responsible for the group and that they needed me, they were lost without me. For some reason we were held up in Mexico, I couldn't pay some sort of registration fee so the officials made me pay for tags and a license plate for the country. I asked them what was I to do with two plates, someone suggested I keep one in the front and the other in the back.

I was in some sort of mall corridor afterward, discussing to myself what I should do next. I know I needed to get the car home, I just knew it. For some reason I still had my mom's old blue van, yet the inside looked like my Volkswagen. I made the decision that I should leave the group in Mexico and leave someone else in charge for the meantime, even tho I know they would be lost without me, for some reason I was their leader and guide. I knew not why but they were like lost little lambs. I'm assuming it is because they didn't know their way around Mexico, I guess in the dream I did and I was the one with the most wits about me in that area. Apparently no one knew the situation at hand so when I was about to leave I could see all the Filipino women looking shocked and asking why to each other.

I got on the road with 3 others, everywhere was packed full of cars. I was on a parallel highway on the way to the US but going in a different route. It was a massive one way freeway gong north, there had to be at least 10 lanes on this highway and all the cars where vintage 50s era cars in the stock colors they came out with at the time. When we got to the part where our lane started separating further northeast, it happened. There was a huge accident going across all 10 lanes, from a certain row of cars across, everything was devistated. The cars were mangled and crunched up, flatted, broken glass everywhere. There was blood on the windshields, there were dead bodies. Bloody, cut up bodies with wrinkled clothing, I remember seeing a dead man with a wrinkled yellow sport jacket and brown pants next to his car. It was strange, although I can see the dead and how badly injured they were, not one person dead was in their car, but all who were dead where cut up next to their cars. There were some people wandering around crawling on top of the wreckage, I remember I saw women only women in dresses and hair/makeup done, cut up and injured, not many tho. I saw a specific woman with her hair done up and with a blue 50s style evening dress. I was astounded, wondering what could have happened to have caused this phenomenon, as I could see no cause for all these cars to be crashed together all in a row all like they weaved each other into a blanket of crushed metal and broken glass. The blood was even on the tops of the cars. It was as if something had come up with great invisible hands and pushed all these cars together and then removed the dead and made their clothes as wrinkled as the metal on their cars. I don't know why the bodies and their clothes bothered me so much. I guess because it seemed so deliberate and strange that when the episode was over they were resign to lay down next to their cars in such a fashion.

As I was driving away, still staring at the wreckage, I was in my modern car in my modern dress. A White woman holding her grey safety belt chest strap a little bit away from her body was sitting next to me from the group dressed in a white nurses sweater and beige top with white pajama jean pants. She had a long face, brown-blonde hair in a ponytail and looked like she belonged in the car. She explained with an un-bothered smile that the reason they all die is because of the airbag. She explained, "While you go up, the airbag pushes back! You need to recline back!" She demonstrated by putting my seat back and the airbag deployed but nothing phased me at all. I made it home, a heroes welcome for some reason, in my blue van. My city was overcast grey, cold, and misty. It was a good feeling. I love that weather.

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!