“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2005-04-13 - 11:51 p.m.

So far at work, I've seen:
Geraldo
Amelinda
Tonzy
Pam
Pam's Dad
Vidal
Henry
Cynthia
Gay Jaime
David Diaz
Marcos
Maegen
Kathy
There are so many more people to come, I suspect!
Today was my day off. I went to Tower, got my Gothic Beauty magazine. (At discount, of course!) Tonzy was there. :)
I have a mad crush on one of the guys that works at Tower. I think he's really cute and he has really good taste in music. I love talking to him because he's so straight-out and he makes me laugh and smile. I don't want to say who it is because Lord knows who reads my blogs and Lord knows if he's one of them. :p Anyway, I'm totally smitten with seeing him every day and closing with him almost every night. I even said hi to him today when I was buying my magazine. :p *sigh* I'm such a dork. I'm not going to tell him ever I think because I work with him and that'd cause problems, but it's alright to dream... :p Plus I'm pretty sure he thinks I'm a dork. But most the time when someone is standoffish with me, it's because they like me.
***purrr***
I'm a grumpy kitty right now because it's that lovely bleedy time for me. Grrr. Everyone keeps telling me that it looks like I've lost weight. Maybe walking around the store and up and down stairs all day is paying off.
I'm this close to *finally* buying my hooker boots. They're only $68 at Sassy shoes in the mall. I can lay-away them for $20. As soon as I get my paycheck, guess where I'm going??? They're the perfect boots, consarnit!!!
Tomorrow is my cousin's funeral, and I don't think I want to go. I think it will be too hard for me to see so many people that I havn't seen in so long like that. I don't know. I feel uneasy about going. I told my mom and she's trying to guilt me into going. I hate it when people try to do that to me. This is my desiscion. I don't think I'll go, but maybe things will change in the morning.
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

What happened to the energy we had?
The morning glorys and the rodeo hugs and
I know you like the back of my hand
with a stamp that says I'm paid to get in and
yes I am your television show and
you're the nicest place I've ever been

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!