“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-04-17 - 7:22 p.m.

Last night was the City Hall meeting where my parents, JuJu and I attended to see Amelindy speak her mind about how she feels about this project that's going on. She spoke very well and had her facts all laid out, making us all gasp and laugh a little and really think. She got a highly deserved applause and had a few people shake her hand. To my surprise, Steve also gave a speech that left a bunch of us nervous in our seats. He left angrily and the bunch of us followed.

For awhile afterwards we all talked with students, the developers, pro and con people for and against this Eminent Domain abuse scandal. Lots of words were exchanged, facts said aloud and bullshit dispensed. I don't know if I'll ever go to another meeting but this was my first meeting of this sort and it was intense as fuck!

After the main people had left, it was just me, Steve talking to a man who protested ethanol fuels, Amelindy, and JuJu. The women talked and caught up, spoke of old times and current. I have very little girl friends in my life so it was good to just chat like women and be gossipy for a little while. I noted that these two gals had been in relationships for a year already and I was the odd man out on this. I crave stability in my life and I've found that in numerous things inclusive of friends so I'm appeased but there is that little piece of me that would like someone to share things with but that time will come when it comes. I'm very happy with the friendships I keep right now. <3

We all made our way to JuJu's house to say hi to AJ for a while, he has quite a collection of swords! I felt sick there from standing out in the cold so long so we went back around 11am and I was feeling down. A call from Le Tigre made me feel better. I'm glad we're both able to get a hold of each other when we need to and are there from one another. I like getting to know him this time around because I feel like I'm seeing everyone and everything with fully open eyes and I love it.

During work, I wanted to leave early to go to the doctor for my asthma but they told me to stick it out till 2:30. (I was supposed to be there till 5) I was so happy when I got a call from Tak during lunch! :) His phone calls always put a smile on my face and make my day! :D We chit-chatted about me coming up to see him soon, goings-on, different things while he waited for the gals to get stuff done. He called cos he was reminded of me by the Buffalo Exchange in Sherman Oaks. Awe <3 He's awesome-tastique

Le Tigre gave me a book to borrow during lunch, too. It looks good. I got a voice mail from Mike before I left work. It's weird hearing from him again cos in my head he left a long time ago n whatnot but it's okay hearing from him, too.

I waited until 3pm for someone to cover me, I went to the doctor's office where my mom works. My mom's been out of work on disability for a few months so everyone asked when she was coming back! After 2 hours waiting the doc said "I can't give you anything else, you're all maxed out on everything!" but she gave me some prescription strength decongestants and they're already helping me out. YAY! I'm on 5 MEDICATIONS for my asthma. My liver hates me. Swear.

On the way hope one of my stuffed cats almost flew out the window!!! OMG!!! nOOOOOO!!! I got my monies from my paycheck (w00t!) and was doing some figuring on a new car and payments/down payment stuff. If I extend my hours at work a little bit I can make enough to do so. I'll need to save up a lot more though. Mom made a yummy dinner now I'm chilling and talking to Gary on AIM. We're going to see each other at AX in July. Coolies! I'm only going for 2 days.

I was going to dye my hair but I'm too tired. Hopefully I get a good night's sleep tonight. If not, I know how I can.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

"I am sober!"

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!