“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-05-06 - 2:23 a.m.

OMFreakingGoodness, today was so much baby mamma drama!!! It didn't start out like that (como siempre). But anyway, I got up and John was supposed to CALL me so I can talk with him for the first time but I couldn't cuz I had to go to the doctor and spaced. So I when I got to the tram stop, the tram was there and I missed it by a block. Grr. I might have got it sooner but I left some shit back at my house so I had to go back and get it. Grr. (So I guess it did kind of start with drama, eh?) I read my hair style magazine (the one with my hair-do for prom) and I read this article about this woman who's whole world revolves around how her hairstyle looks. It's really sad.

The tram ride there was really enjoyable since the air conditioning was on and I got a whole 2 seats to myself since there were only a few people on the bus. :D

Then I got to Kaiser and I bought a strawberry-banana smoothie with whipped cream. MMmmmm! :p Yummy! T'was tasty!

I went to the lab and I went to moms office and got my copies done for prom and then when mom got off work we went to my uncle's house to get the disk for the printer. Then I drpped by Melindy's house. I tried calling her for 3 hours straight and I couldn't get through! (She's on the internet all the time so her phone is busy all the time) But I did drop everything off for prom that I was supposed to. And I saw her dress. It's cute and vintagy! (1950s) :)

I didn�t want to go home after that because Mela said that she needed to talk to me at church before the prayer night started and I didn�t see the point in going home for an hour then going out again. But mom decided we needed to go home because she had dishes to wash, even though the dishes would be there either way. When we got home I didn�t notice that the boys were outside right away, and when I saw them, I went outside, and before I went out I was greeted by Maggot. I could tell by how he greeted me that something was off. When I went over to the guys (Jordan, Little Brother, Little Luis, and Videl) I didn�t notice how their expressions were until I heard Videl being emotional, which is about as odd as seeing a nun at a Marilyn Manson concert. I immidiatly went to his side and tried to let him talk to me, but the guys explained to me how he was having trouble with his parents. Then I saw Little Luis on the floor vomiting and I realized that this had to involve drinking. I went in to get Videl some tissues but I decided in not coming back out after all because of all the sickness. I could hear Videl yelling something incoherent from inside the house (and he was outside) so he was making quite a rukus. I don�t like seeing him this drunk. After a while they tried to get Videl in the house, but he fell on his ass the first time around, him being pretty much plastered. I didn�t like this because the aura in that situation was so aweful. He came into the house finally and he was really dirty. But he was kind of conversing. I could feel his pain. *shudder* ech.

The boys decided that it would be great wits to go outside in the front yard (I�m not quite sure why) so stumbling along goes all the guys helping Videl up the stairs and out the front. He stood leaning against the fence and Little Luis lay on the floor next to his own vomit. *gross* Anyway, they stood there for a while and I did what I could to help. Then Kyle showed up. We just stood there hanging out and listening to Videl try to make sense and try to keep balance amidst all the vomiting, cursing and drunken bullshit.

Then dad came home.

I scattered inside and he came in, pissed, looking for Little Luis� phone number. He called his parents to tell them that he was messed up and sick and needed to go home. Dad tried to get Videl�s parents on the line to pick him up but no one was home. When Videl got wind of this, he tried to leave on foot with Little Luis but they only went to the empty house down the street. Videl was hardcore leaning on a car trying to keep his balance while Little Luis lay down on the grass. The boys got them to come back to the house and we had them lay on my neighbor Ed�s driveway. (Ed is elderly and lives with his daughters, not at that house anymore. So no fear of tresspassing) While we were waiting for Little Luis� mom to come pick him up, two cop cars passed by, which is not normal. So you know someone somewhere narced. (for good reason, too!) I knew that this would take a while at this point, so I called Mela and told her that I would be late because there was drama happening. When Little Luis� parents finally came, they blamed their son�s state on Jordan, and that got Jordan riled up, so they left. We took Videl home. While he was in the car, I touched his hand and told him, �You�re going to be OK. You�re going to be OK.� I�m sure my words did nothing. When we got to his house and he was about to get out of the car, I touched his hand again and said, �Get better, OK? Get better.� And he caressed my hand in his for a little while and said, �OK, I will� and he left. For those few moments that we touched, I felt the electricity between us for a brief moment. It came and passed quickly.

We left him in the care of neighbors and then Maggot and I went to church. Mela greeted me and asked me what the drama was and I told her roughly what happened. She understood. I told her that Adrian is coming home, too. Mindy had told me this earlier today and asked me to tell the prayer group that night. (And I did) She is happy. I am glad, too. :) When I came home, I went on the internet and I started to write in the diary what had happened but John wanted to call me, so I put it off. :)

So John called me, and we had a pretty sane conversation. I guess because he�s so unbelievably shy and because my phone reception really does suck. (Cell) Once I buy a phone card, I will have no problem talking to him. :) He has the most sweetest sounding voice ever, though, my goodness. He�s an angel. *bliss*

And me and Tonzy had a really long intellectual talk about everything under the sun and I'm glad I have someone to talk to on a really great mind level because I think that everyone needs to be serious now and then. And I told him something that got me and him laughing the whole night. (Little Brother told me this. Say it in a Southern accent for the full effect):

Well drown the kids and shoot the neighbor!

I thought it was HILLARIOUS!!!

I�m worried about Videl right now, especially since now dad has banned him from the house (can�t blame him really) but I will find out from Maggot if he did alright or not. And there are other ways to see him. I heard him say in a drunken slur, �For once I�d like to be happy,� And all I could think of doing was going up to him and saying, �I could make you happy�"

http://www.geocities.com/sweet_jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!