“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-12-22 - 6:06 p.m.

I'm really mad at how my mom's ring came out. I ordered it with a green, light blue and dark blue stone setting. (one for me, my mom and my bro's birth month) My mom's ALWAYS wanted one, and I told myself when I had enough money I'd finally buy one for her. She's done so much for me this year, and I really wanted to wow her this year for Christmas.

When I saw it to pay it off, I was really happy because the ring is beautiful!!! But then my heart sank; it looks like green, WHITE and BLACK stones on it. Even the associate helping me looked horrified when I asked her about it.

The other gals at the jewelery dept. tell me they're the right colour, that if I "look at it in the right light" that it's the correct colours, and that if I got the FAKE stones, it would be the colour I wanted. Had I known that I would have got the fucking fake stones. Shit. I thought if I shelled out the right amount of $$$ I'd get what I wanted!!!!

And I remember specifically asking about the colours too because I know that the shades of natural stones would vary. They assured me they'd be the colour on the pictures.

Then one of the gals told me, "You should have looked at the stones on the settings in the display case." WTF??? They told me to look at the pictures!!! Even then, how was I supposed to know that when I looked at the damn settings in the display case that BLACK is DARK BLUE and WHITE is LIGHT BLUE??? OMG, I could cry right now.

I'm still giving it to her but if she agrees with me on the colour issue and doesn't like it I'm taking the $200+ dollers I spent on the damn thing and getting her one at another place that'll show me exactly what I"m getting. That's the last time I trust that place...I should have known better...

Walmart is boiling in the deep dark pits of the blackest part of my soul...along with the lovely McDonalds and Walgreens cooperations.

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!