“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-02-28 - 8:50 p.m.

I had Keep Fishin' in my head all day. :p muhahah dunno why. Posting it here for you to enjoy.

Had this song stuck in my head, too, just the "Am I good enough for you?" part, though. Enjoy, this vid kicks ass.

They gave me a new job at work today: I sit on my ass and ask people for their e-mail address. LOL Walmart is doing a new thing were they get people's e-mails and we send them notices about rollbacks and special deals. They gave me all the stuff and told me to get supplies off of the floor and set up everything. I feel cool that they trusted me to get everything set up but I don't know if this is going to go over big. People were avoiding me like the plague, swear. I'm going to suggest a few things to make the booth more approachable, but Lord knows if it'll work at all. They had another light-duty worker at the table before I took my lunch the rest of the day and she looked bored as hell. I feel stupid just sitting there and not doing anything! I feel bad because other people are working their ass off and I'm just sitting there. But I'm really good at talking to people and explaining things so maybe that's why they chose me, too.

Tak got glasses like Johnny Depp. <3 muuuaaahhh. I miss Tak so much. I hope I get to hang out with him some weekend soon but I know he's got a lot of stuff to take care of before he goes to Alaska. I feel like we're drifting apart, and I really wouldn't want that to happen. He means a lot to me. He called me a little bit ago, that makes me happy when I can talk to him, he's got so many aspirations and things going for him and I want him to do all the things he has planned. *sigh* I miss him lots...luv him lots...

He brought it to my attention that this is the 3rd time this week that I'm going to see Jared this week (he's gonna come over tonight and we're gonna watch movies). I honestly thought it'd been a longer span of time that we've been seeing eachother, but it has, in fact, been only 5 days since we've met. Madness! Tak thought he was my boyfriend n whatnot. Nope. Methinks something(s) holding me back which is weird because I'm pretty uninhibited right now. Bah. I'll take things as they come. I have no expectations anymore.

Yeah, so this Saturday, Bar Sinister! Can't wait! And my baby cousin, James, is turning 2 and his party is that afternoon. I love going to see my family! :) Mom and I got him some clothes (including a way cute shirt that says, "I'm DEFINETLY up to something"!) and diapers. I havn't seen anyone since Christmas so it'll be good to see everyone.

I'm off to get ready now.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

so did you tell them about our exciting offer to sell us their soul?

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!