“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-03-21 - 11:25 p.m.

Yesterday was a special day: the first day of spring my mom's birthday! My aunt (her sister) from San Fransisco sent her two paper doll books on Wednesday through the mail, one of them was themed VICTORIAN CAT FAMILY!!! I loled up a storm because it was the day before the steampunk show I went to! I busted a mission during her lunch time and got some big yellow flowers, a yellow ribbon (her favourite colour is yellow :p) and a flashing wand in a vase and put it on her desk to find when she got back. Her boss caught me and said it was pretty! I came home and worked on uploading all the stuff for my previous blog. When it was time to pick mom up, she thanked me for the flowers and we went to eat at Hometown Buffet. Jer wasn't there, mom was bummed cos he knew about the dinner but meh, she was happy to spend time with me and dad.

Photobucket

My mom's paper doll book, I likey!

Photobucket

My momma's flowers

I went to sleep late after texting Matt all night while he was bored at work, he's pretty goofy! :p This is where the series of events that follow saved our family more than $1,200.

I usually get up early and walk to morning mass on Saturday, attend service, and walk back, I'm gone from around 7:15am to 9:15am or so depending if I stop at some shops or not. Instead today I took my car cos I wanted to sleep a little later. I left without really paying any attention to the surroundings. I was going to go to the thrift store, the pandaria and the post office but decided to come home for breakfast. Good thing I did cos when I got home, my dad's truck was gone which was unusual but I thought that maybe my aunt invited my parents to eat breakfast with her.

I opened the door and saw my dad kinda sleepy-eyed. I asked him calmly, "Where's your truck?" He looked at me like he didn't want to hear it cos he knew it was my brother's doing. He looked for the boys but they weren't there. Mom was on the phone with her sister, then passed the phone to dad as I whispered to mom that the truck was gone. Right after that Jen (Jer's girlfriend) called to confirm that he and Joey got arrested but that they released Jer. Rachel (Joey's girlfriend) called and found out Joey was being held, she was really upset, rightfully so. This got me mad because Joey is a better brand of friend than Jer hangs out with and Joey probably took the fall for Jer by saying he was driving or held drugs for him. I'm speculating but it's probable.

Dad was majorly irate to put it mildly. We called West Covina and Covina PD to find dad's car, then called the tow company who needed the police to release it. If they didn't it was $40/day for a 30 day hold. I came home right after church and had I not come home and told my dad right away what happen, we wouldn't have gotten to the police department and impound on time as they close at 12pm. They almost didn't release the car because my bro had warrants and lived in the house making the truck a risk to be taken again. After we got the car out of impound ($400 >.<) Dad was too upset to go home so we stopped by a HUGE AWESOME thrift shop!!! I got a new knit fringe dress to go steampunking in and TERRIFIC T-strap shoes with little brass dots on them, totally period appropriate and broken in! Plus some scrubs! yay! I saw a really awesome bike there, too, but it was too much for me to afford right now.

Saul called me in the store, we talked about the time he'll serve: out by Feb. 2010 in fire camp, June 2010 without and the statute of limitations ends in Aug. 2010 so if nothing comes up before then, we'll not be bothered by this again. He asked me again if I can wait that long and I asked him if he was seriously asking me this again. He said his mind was over-thinking again so I asked him if he needed reassurance to hear it again and he said, "...please?" I can hear he was serious and I understand how this situation is freaking him out so I told him, "I will wait for you, forever, I love you." The only thing I fear is him getting hurt. And I'm sad that we'll be going through things separately and so much time will have passed by without one another to grow in the relationship like we're supposed to but we'll make up for lost time and keep in touch as much as possible.

After lunch at In-N-Out, we came home in my car. Jer was already home, dad was not talking to him. I left after a shower to confession but there was a long line and I didn't make it on time. I picked up Saul's mom sans his bros and we had a visit with him, he said we both looked tired. I told him about my day, he totally understood. Saul and I didn't talk to long cos I'm going to visit him tomorrow, it looked like he had a lot to say with his mom, so I'm glad they talked. He told me that it'd been a long time since he'd seen me without make-up and that he liked it. <3 While I was there I felt very sick, I blame the energy drink. I was having a panic attack on the way home, a little one, thinking of Saul cos I'm so scared he'll get hurt or sick in there. When I came home Sharon took me to the gas pump to pay me back for the gas. I realized I had time to make it to the second round of confessions so I went there to find good parking and it happened to be a special celebration for all the little kids doing their first confession! awe! I thought they weren't having regular confessions but I took a second look at the rooms and they were open. After I said my penance and started praying a rosary, Father John had to lock up the church so I finished my rosary outside the church. I came home and now I'm here, feeling really good and looking forward to tomorrow. :)

Mom and I are walking to church in the morning. Then I get to see my babe <3 Wednesday Sharon and I are going back to visit him again. I'm sad that I still haven't received any of his letters yet. Hruuum. I'm also going to visit Tako tomorrow if he's still up for it. :) We'll see, meow. :)

And I'm going to buy my tix for the Silversun Pick-ups show at the Glass House! I'm super stoked! ROCK ON! *does my indie shimmy* Small joys, <3 (holy cow, Opeth is playing a show there, too! Ugh, these things are things were I really wish I could share with Saul. moo)

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

and the scars on my hands are the reactions from a fickle man

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!