“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2006-07-27 - 10:08 p.m.

Saw Clerks II with Mike. It was so much fun! I hung out with Fancie, Pam, Steve, Richard, Crystal, and a few other folks afterwards at In-N-Out. It was awesome to go out and get dressed up and smoke and put on make-up like I do. :D It was great. I also saw Fancie at Wal*Mart today with her mom. HER MOM LOOKS SO FREAKIN' YOUNG!!! WOW! They look like they could be sisters! :p oi!

I got my paycheck today. It's twice as much as it was last week, so I'm happy. I'm that much closer to getting my car. My parents are going to help me with the payments and insurance. I really need one because guess who got a job at Wal*Mart? MIKE!!! But he's got the closing shift and I got the morning shifts. And I can't visit him during his lunch because I'll be in school. :( So I can't depend on Mike for a ride anymore, so I need a car. This is cool cuz I'm getting somewhat reliable transportation but sucks because I won't be able to see Mike that much anymore. :( meow! But I know that we'll see eachother in whatever little time we get.

I've been getting sick the last half-hour of work. Really sick. The heat is making me so sick. I thought I was going to faint the other day at work. But I've been drinking water at my register and some of the registers have fans so I'm pretty cool. I don't like that I'm so heat-sensative, especially now that I have to work! oi!

I've been tempted a few times to just scream, "STOP!" because working with people gets to you after a while, but I'm very calm and collected all day, which is weird because I'm not on any medication right now. Straight-up will-power, man. Spooky. I'll crack eventually. LOL I'm starting to get tired, but the need for some income while I go to school is what keeps me going.

Tomorrow is Mike's first day of orientation. I'm making Shrimp Alfredo for the occasion. :D yay! Fun slaving over a hot stove for my baby. :D

Oh, and Mike got me into this band called Porcupine Tree. They're so cool! It's like Coldplay mixed with Dada. It's the producer from Opeth's band. Totally cool! Check them out!

I HAVE TOMORROW AND SATURDAY EVENING OFF!!!! WHO WANTS TO TAKE ME AWAY?! I WANNA GO TO A PARTY, A GIG, SOMETHING!!! I'M TIRED OF BEING COUPED UP AT WORK! MY EYES NEED A BREAK FROM ALL THAT KHAKI AND BLUE!!!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Hey, if you're on your cell-phone, your converstation if fair game!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!