“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2006-01-14 - 1:16 a.m.

OK, so I showed up an hour early accidently to my first day of work. Dopey me. I killed time at the mall. Some chick at Torrid hit on me. She was pretty in her own way, not my type. Meh. :p I have a hunnie, anyhow. :p I ran into a guy called Jaime that I used to hang out with when I was with Henry. Talked a bit. He's cool. :)

Finally, the chick who's training me (her name is Caryl) came. I learned the ropes of the place. Not much to it, although it can be very overwhelming when it's busy. Pretty happy. :D I like the chick that's training me. She reminds me of Melissa. :) Caryl said that training is just that and I still have to meet the head hancho (Sue) and get hired by her.

Caryl told me I get paid minimun wage, but tax free since I get paid cash. Plus after a month, I get bumped up to $10 an hour, which means I'll be getting paid more than what I was at Tower but with less hours. More money for a car. And for moving out. :D

Mom picked me up. We ate. I came home and Mike called me. :) He is the sweetest thing. He's going to call me pretty soon, after he gets out of rehearsal. I was going to go with him, but I was super hungry/thirsty after training. I thought about him all day today. I miss him. :)

Now I'm making a new purse. I have to retire old trusty, who I've had for a good three years. I made trusty after my fave pair of pants got ripped. They turned into shorts, then a skirt, then a bag. Now she's all beat up and dirty and torn and the seams are comming apart. Plus there's a safety pin on the strap of it that won't come off and will not close so I poke myself every time I grab it. FUUUUUNNN. *rolls eyes* Jer told me to use the sewing machine instead of stitching all the enclosures by hand, but I like putting my heart into my purses. I'm going on about two hours now just reshaping the lines of the purse. I still have to make the lining, sew on the handles and zippers, stitch up the bottom of the purse and add embelishments. Isss going to be a fun new bag o' tricks. :D I is a happy cow.

Tomorrow Caryl is going to call me to see if I go into training tomorrow. If I don't, I'm going to hang out with my Mike. <3 I like doing things and going to places with him. :D Yay! *hugs a bear/pretends it's mike*

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

What's with you and the dog? It's always you and the dog

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!