“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-02-26 - 8:01 a.m.

So I was all resolved and comfortable in my head about the work situation. I was going to take the job and give my 2 weeks at WalMart. BUT...then Mr. Shealy told me that they're firing everyone at his work and outsourcing the art department to INDIA!!! BUT WHY?! So they can't hiring me, but Mr. Shealy said that his boss would have totally hired me. :( Boo. But the COOL news is that he's going to try to get me an externship at DREAMWORKS STUDIOS!!!! muahahahah!!!! :p *drool* I guess everything worked out the way it was supposed to cuz I was like AHHHH! Kinda going nuts about how fast everything was moving but now it's like, OK, everything's ok. :) This made me realize how much I appriciate my crappy yet cool job at WalMart.

So to 'drown my sorrows' or 'celebrate the goodness' if you will, I went to Steve's house, brought him some sticky icky. teehee! We went to the WalMart for some ginger ale and Subway for some yummy samiches. Got a pizza for Dwayne, and we ate and drank Jager for a while. We watched Garden State after the awards and we resolved to buying the soundtrack and having me burn it for him. I dunno why I didn't buy it yesterday LOL I'm a dork sometimes.

While I was watching the movie, it hit me how much I missed Tako. <3 How I wish I was with him and could be with him, but I'd rather wait until I'm ready than break up later because I'm not. I care about him a lot. A lot a lot. I can't wait till he stays over again. Meow. I wish I could see him, like, all the time. I miss him so.

So I'm gonna catch a few Zzz's, take a shower, go buy the soundtrack, look for a place called Taco Factory (lolz) and talk to my Tako online cuz he's up hella early like me right now. :D

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

this hotel is like the scene for a good old fashion rapin'
or a down-home murder

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!