“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-04-25 - 7:12 p.m.

Today was the official opening of the WalMart Super Center in Baldwin Park! Complete with ribbon cutting ceremony, large balloon arch, check presentations, a large 3-D model of the store in cake form (i shit you not), free samples, people dressed as cooporate sponsors such as Tony the Tiger and the Keebler elf, and a mariachi band. Yes, we are sofa king ghetto. : p It was incredibly boring all fucking day because they made ALL the cashiers come to this opening day shit and it was horrible because there were way too many cashiers open, not enough customers, and it was BORING! To add icing to the cake, a new cashier (Elijah) was shadowing me at the worst register possible (where the debit function didn't work) and there were no customers and all I could do was explain to him what to do. And the manager from the impulse buy items was getting on EvErYoNe's nerve with her bossing people around n shit. Blah.

On the plus side, I saw Vidal this morning, made fun of me. And Mr. Dick was there joking around with me and Elijah. My fellow cashier Norma was really happy on hearing that I'm on my way of getting out of WalMart and graduating from school!!! On the even better plus side, James came to my register and called me sweetie. <3 teehheee. That boy makes me feel girlie and special sometimes. Meow. :p hehehe. I ment to call him after work, but I had a quest to go on. There's this new cashier, I think his name is Rodrigo or Renaldo or Reymundo or something like that, he was begging me for one of my black bracellets and after a long time of begging, I finally gave him one, but it wasn't going to fit on his wrist so I gave him my Rock the Arts bracellet. He asked me for another one so his other hand wasn't naked, but I told him I'd get him one tomorrow. So after I bought cigs and some discounted mints with a collectable tin (and mirror!) I went to Hot Topic and bought some bracelets for me and R_____. ;p I also found some earings that were damaged so I got them on discount, got a cherry pen for 99 cents at Claire's (cuz someone stole my other pen, boo!) and a smoothie. Yummies! I also talked to some gals about streatching out my ears and how to go about doing it. I was a fat happy cow this afternoon. :D

Plus now I'm at school finishing up a magazine add I had to redo for my portfolio. I got here as soon as I left the mall. I feel bad about not calling James but I'll call him later, he might be asleep right now. I invited him to my party, though I know IF he goes, it'll only be for a little while and he hasn't asked where I live. :( I'm trying to get ahold of Super Angry Dave to tell him about my party but all that vampirism and lunacies in the night leads to a sleepy anti-christ of a David. :p Carlos told me he's comming to my party early! YAY! I miss him, I havn't seen him since August!!! My lust. meow.

TWO DAYS!!!!!!!! :D HAHAHAHAH!!!!!!

PREPARE YOUR EXPLINATIONS FOR THE NEXT DAY!!!!!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I swear, I didn't know you had a sister...

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!